(in)couragers {Connecting You Beyond The Blog Post}


(in)courage banner

You come here often, and oh-how-grateful I am that you do! You’ve become a part of my journey- bet you didn’t even realize just how important you are to this space! See, this place was intended to be a safe place where we’d be able to grow in our own unique walk with God, all the while, encouraging and lifting each other up.

I’ve heard it said that relationships can only occur in ‘real’ life. And while I believe in the importance of having that friend you can sit and have a face-to-face conversation with, I’m learning that friendships can blossom in different ways. Allow me to share one of my very favorite online spaces.

Meet (in)courage

About 2 years ago, I found myself looking for ‘community’. I know. I know. That word is thrown around so much, you’re tired of hearing about it. Here’s the thing, we were created to live in community- first with God, then with others.

For this girl right here, the problem with community is finding the nerve to meet new people. While I’m totally working on that, (in)courage gives me a safe place to meet women who share a similar walk with me. It’s so much easier (and less nerve wrecking) to introduce yourself to a group of women you share something  in common with.

A Place For Everyone

I can’t tell you just how many beautiful, God-loving, kingdom building, fierce and absolutely (in)couraging women I’ve met by simply taking the initiative to join one of the many groups.  There are so many to choose from. Won’t you join us?

This is happening right now! (in)courage groups have gone live and we’re ready to start our next session. Registration has opened up for the week so head on over to grab yourself a spot. They are filling up quickly. (Session runs from February 3rd – April 4th.)

Screen Shot 2014-01-26 at 10.29.03 PM

For The Homeschooling Mamas

Screen Shot 2014-01-26 at 10.16.42 PM

If you’re a homeschooling mama looking for some (in)couragement we’d love to have you. I am co-leading the (in)couraging Homeschooling Mamas group with the awesome Nikki, from Simply Striving. There are only 30 seats available. Be sure to register as soon as possible to grab yours. (Find us under the Motherhood: STUDENTS/EDUCATORS section).

Looking forward to learning, growing, and (in)couraging each other on this most amazing journey!

Posted on January 27, 2014, in (in)courage. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

Leave a Reply

