I’ll Be Gone For a Few Days…


This will be a very short update as I’m having trouble typing with one hand. While cutting some sweet potatoes yesterday the knife slipped and I cut my finger deep enough to have to run to the hospital for 7 stitches. My finger is swollen and I’m in a bit of pain. It’s my index finger which makes it difficult to type. So while it will be quiet here for the next several days, I’m using this time to refresh, renew, and seek God for direction for the year.

Pray with me for a speedy recovery so that I can come back and do what I most love to do… encourage you on your journey!

To be notified of my next post, be sure to sign up via email on the top sidebar.

Sending my love and prayers,

Darlene

Posted on January 9, 2014, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 5 Comments.

  1. Praying for a quick recovery! I know you wont be gone too long, its hard leaving behind the work you love so much!

  2. Praying for a speedy recovery. ..and that the lord will refresh you..blessings! !

  3. I will be praying for your speedy recovery. God bless you for the encouragement that you have given me. 🙂

Leave a Reply

