Operation Baby Rescue {Join Me Today}


There are some ideas you can’t get out of your head (and heart). You can try to run from them, but they keep tugging at your heart. Piercing even. Perhaps that’s what happens when you open the Holy Book. Words jump off those pages, aiming straight at your innermost being. They cut beneath the surface. Deep between the joint and marrow. They pierce, “cutting between soul and spirit”. Our innermost thoughts and desires are exposed. There’s no running from Truth.

You either humble yourself in surrender or you don’t. The latter leads to devastation. The former demands a courageous step of faith.

And so, I read God’s desire in His word,

“…I want to see a mighty flood of justice, an endless river of righteous living,” (Amos 5:24).

“…the Lord has told you what is good, and this is what he requires of you: to do what is right, to love mercy, and to walk humbly with your God,” (Micah 6:8).

“…I tell you the truth, when you did it to one of the least of these my brothers and sisters, you were doing it to me!” (Matthew 25:40).

And The Echoes Continue

I meet little boys, like Karim (and Jerry), and a 2-minute interaction changes my life. I read books, like Awake: Doing a WORLD of Good One Person at a Time by Noel Yeatts, and I am confronted with truth I had put away in my back pocket for another day. Because today I have my own issues to take care of. Today, I have my own problems to fix. Surely God understands I’m no superwoman. Surely He sees I don’t have the resources. Surely… surely… surely…

Here’s the thing. When my heart’s prayer became “break my heart for what breaks yours, Lord“, I began to ‘see’ a world filled with so much pain, hurt, poverty, sex-trafficking, and evil. I became overwhelmed.

Give me someone to encourage. I got this. Need me to pray for someone. Sure.

But this need… this goes beyond me. Beyond what I am able to do. Beyond what I am able to offer.

How’s It Possible?

Perhaps that’s just it. Perhaps the problem is not the huge impossibility before us. Perhaps the problem is not even my lack of resources, or my inability to save the world. Perhaps it’s not about me at all.

Perhaps it’s all about His heart. His desire. His ability to powerfully move through us if we’d surrender to the call.

Perhaps it’s about His name being glorified as He takes my two fish and five loaves and creates a miracle.

Perhaps it’s about my leaning in and trustingly asking, “Jesus, what’s on your heart today? What would you have me do?”

Meet Jerry

Hear how Operation Baby Rescue made a difference in His life.

And so, I’m looking at what God has given me and I’m stepping out in faith. I’m saying, “Jesus, I hear the Karims and the Jerrys of this world calling. My heart breaks for what breaks yours. I’ll respond.”

As of today we have 340 subscribers to this blog. 340 readers who have shown up throughout the years to live out this journey together. And I’m thinking we can use this space to bring glory to God. We can come together and make an impact. What do you say?

How about we let justice roll...

How about we do what is right and love mercy

How about we move on behalf of the least of these

It’s an exciting time to be a part of what God is doing through World Help.

“At the beginning of the year, we set an ambitious goal to rescue 1,000 babies in 2013. And you responded . . . already making it possible to fund 880 rescues! But the need is still great . . .” (WorldHelp)

Won’t you consider joining us and giving whatever the Lord places in your heart to give? Together, we can be the hands and feet of Jesus.

Click below to find out how you can  give today...

Operation Baby Rescue

Be sure to sign up via email on the top sidebar so you don’t miss a post. Then join the conversation on FACEBOOK | TWITTER.

Posted on November 12, 2013, in WorldHelp. Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. Thank you for having me, Noel 🙂

  2. Love this Darlene! What a great way to get involved and “Do Good Now”! Thank you for your passion and for partnering with us in this great cause!

Leave a Reply

