Joining You In Song Today {Whom Shall I Fear?}


I didn’t think I was going to write today. We just finished  a 31 day series. I was spent and needed a break. But that’s the funny thing about life, there’s no way of knowing what tomorrow brings. And some things, well, some things are so much easier to process when I pour it out of my soul and onto the paper. Some things don’t heal or resolve lest I process them and lay them down at the feet of Jesus.

5162651236_7ef463dd9d

Photo Credit: L.A. Birdie Photography via Compfight cc

As I was doing just that, I thought of you. Perhaps you woke up to one of those difficult days. Maybe you’re facing a situation so difficult, it takes all you’ve got to get out of bed.

You are not alone. We are all sojourners on this earth. While we’re here we will face challenges, trials, and testing. Can I encourage you today?

God understands. God cares. God sees. God is here. God has not forsaken you. He absolutely loves you.

Difficult times require us to pull out of us all the faith we can muster (a mustard seed, grain sized faith will do!).

In our 4 part series, Maintain your position in spite of the opposition, we talked about standing guard when the opposition in life rises up. We’re reminded of the power of prayer, thanksgiving, and praise. That’s what I will be doing today. Standing guard and holding on to the promises of God!

Joining You In Song Today

May your heart and soul be lifted up and encouraged as mine have been.

Whom shall I fear
Whom shall I fear

I know who goes before me
I know who stands behind
The God of angel armies
Is always by my side

The one who reigns forever
He is a friend of mine
The God of angel armies
Is always by my side

And nothing formed against me shall stand
You hold the whole world in Your hands
I’m holding on to Your promises

You are faithful
You are faithful

(Chris Tomlin, Whom Shall I Fear?)

Don’t want to miss a post? Be sure to sign up via email on the top sidebar. Then join the conversation on FACEBOOK | TWITTER.

Posted on November 1, 2013, in DEVOTIONALS, LIFE, LIFE LESSONS, PRAYER, SPIRITUAL GROWTH. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

