31 Days {In Pursuit} Of Your Child’s Heart- Day 21


Day 21: Speak Life

31D

(To read all post in the series, click {here}.

“Words kill, words give life;
    they’re either poison or fruit—you choose.”

Proverbs 18:21 MSG

Proverbs tells us the power of life and death is in our tongue. Seems to me like a lot of power for such a little muscle. Don’t ‘ya think?!

Nonetheless, if this is true, we’d better heed the warning.

Over the years, I’ve learned to speak life into myself, my marriage, my home, and my children. It wasn’t always like this. It’s taken lots and lots of practice over the years… did I say lots already?!

Today’s Challenge: Speak Life

Today’s challenge is simple. I don’t live in your home. I don’t know what it’s like to parent your children. I’ll refrain from handing out examples and advice. Rather, I’ll point you back to Proverbs 18:21. I’ll remind you of the amazing ability you have to influence the children God’s blessed you to steward.

When things get hard and ugly, remember there is poison or fruit in your tongue… you choose.

And when all is said and done, if we’re going to go {In Pursuit} of their hearts, may our choice always be to speak life!

Don’t want to miss a post in our series? Sign up via email on the top sidebar so have them sent to your email. Then join the conversation on FACEBOOK | TWITTER.

31dbutton2

Joining The Nester and hundreds of bloggers for 31 Day Series. 

Posted on October 21, 2013, in 3-5 YEAR OLDS, 31 Days {In Pursuit} Of Your Child's Heart, FAMILY LIFE, MOTHERING ON PURPOSE, PARENTING, TEENS. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

Leave a Reply

