31 Days {In Pursuit} Of Your Child’s Heart- Day 17


Day 17: Am I A Delight?

31DTo read all post in the series, click {here}.

I read somewhere something to the effect of, ‘no one should ever leave earth without knowing they were an absolute delight to somebody’. 

I’m sure I totally messed up the quote. But the idea stuck to me. I thought about my children and my husband. Do they know they are a delight to me? Between the frustrations, the exhaustion, and the daily grind, do my actions convey they’re a bother to me? Or do they convey how much I delight in them?

Today’s Challenge

Today’s challenge is simple. Look for opportunities to show your children how special they are to you. Seek opportunities to demonstrate how much delight they bring to your life.

If we’re going to walk {In Pursuit} of their hearts, they’ve got to know the answer to the question, “Am I a delight to anybody?” Don’t make them guess.

Let your actions and your speech be a loud, resounding, YES!

Don’t want to miss a post in our series? Sign up via email on the top sidebar so have them sent to your email. Then join the conversation on FACEBOOK | TWITTER.

31dbutton2

Joining The Nester and hundreds of bloggers for 31 Day Series. 

Posted on October 17, 2013, in 3-5 YEAR OLDS, 31 Days {In Pursuit} Of Your Child's Heart, FAMILY FUN, FAMILY LIFE, MOTHERING ON PURPOSE, PARENTING, TEENS. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

Leave a Reply

