5 Minute Friday: True


5minutefriday

It’s called 5 Minute Friday’s.

It’s a group of writers, who after receiving a word prompt, have 5 minutes to write. Lisa-Jo Baker challenges us to write for 5 minutes with no grammar rules, no editing, just set the timer and Go! Want to join us? Find out how, {here}.

Here I….

Go!

TRUE:

I was just sitting at my dining room table

trying to get the words out.

But it was so difficult.

I could tell by the look on my husband’s face-

He just didn’t get it.

I’m just sick and tired of what a successful woman

is supposed to look like.

I mean- I have to keep going back to the word of God

realigning my heart and my thoughts

grinding against the grain of this culture

many times ending back in front of that Bible

bruised and fatigued.

It’s in here.

I know it is.

These people, right here, this IS ministry.

This is greatness.

This is my calling.

And if I never blogged about it.

If you never knew any of the details.

Even still.

This is my High Calling.

It’s in here.

I know it is.

And so, I lean up close to His word.

True.

That’s how I want to live.

True to His word.

True to His calling for my life.

True to the identity He’s given me.

Stop!

Posted on September 27, 2013, in 5 Minute Friday. Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. It is wonderful when we find ourselves in God, rather than in expectations in the world. This is a lovely post, may you be encouraged here.

Leave a Reply

