Getting Rid Of Labels: 12 Truths From Ephesians 1 {And a Free Printable!}


We talked about Labels vs. Names this week. From personal experience, I know how difficult it is to rip these labels off. Many of my attempts have left me with some of the backing and glue stuck to  my soul. I’m learning the only way to truly rid yourself is with God’s truths. What does He say about you?

Here are some statements of truths we can speak to ourselves every day. They are reminders of the promises and truths found in Ephesians 1.

Getting Rid of Labels

  1. God has blessed me with every spiritual blessing in the heavenly places in Christ (v.3).
  2. He chose me before the foundation of the earth that I may be holy and without blame before Him (v. 4).
  3. I was predestined to adoption as a son/daughter by Jesus Christ to Himself; It was His good pleasure and will (v.5).
  4. I am accepted in the beloved (v.6).
  5. In Him I have redemption through His blood (v.7).
  6. I have forgiveness for my sins according to the riches of His grace (v. 7).
  7. He has made  His grace to abound toward me in all wisdom and prudence (v.8).
  8. He has made known to me the mystery of His will; according to His good pleasure (v. 9).
  9. In Him I have obtained an inheritance (v. 11).
  10. I can trust Him; He works all things according to the counsel of His will (v. 11).
  11. In Him, I have been sealed with the Holy Spirit of promise, because I trusted the gospel of salvation (v. 13).
  12. The Holy Spirit guarantees my inheritance until Jesus redeems His purchased possession, ME! (v.14).

Get Your Free Printable Below

12 Truths From Ephesians 1

12 Truths From Ephesians 1

Posted on September 20, 2013, in 2013 {Live Life Fully Committed} Challenge, DAILY LIFE, LIFE, LIFE LESSONS, SPIRITUAL GROWTH and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. Love this! I’ve been so scarred and bruised from tearing off labels. Thank you so much for the free printable.

Leave a Reply

