Transition: Lean In To The Process


I feel the tugging. It’s the inward pull. There’s too much noise on the outside and I’m being called back in to the core.

In a world filled with so many opinions and so many ideas, I’ve found it vital to know what God is asking of me. And that’s what I’m doing here. As seasons change, I feel the transition going on in my own life. There’s something about this time of the year that always stirs things up in my life.

DSC_0722

Leaves die and fall. Funny how this time of the year is so parallel to what’s going on inside. I’ve learned to lean in to the process. Transition is always hard. It shakes things up. The familiar becomes unfamiliar.

If it weren’t for the fact that we’re standing on Christ, the solid Rock, I’m sure our foundation would be shaken.

Oh, how precious to know that in our transitions, Jesus is the Rock on which we stand. He is the foundation on which our lives are built. When the storms, the earthquakes, the wind, and the fires in our lives threaten to consume us, we rest in the assurance of His word.

When the world looks in and mockingly laughs, “You’re not going anywhere!”

We hold on to the truth that “in Him we live and move and have our being,” (Acts 17:18).

Friend, I know you’ve been misinterpreted. I know you’ve been misunderstood. Can I encourage you today?

Lean in to the process. Jesus understands. You don’t have to explain it to Him. You don’t have to find the right words. You don’t have to feel like you’re stepping on eggshells around Him. He simply wants to sit with you through this season.

This transition is not the end of you. As a matter of fact, it’s necessary. In order for new life to begin, the old has to die. And death is  painful. I know. It is uncomfortable.

Lean in anyway. 

Believe God is who He says He is and trust He will do what He said He would do.

“…If you’ll believe, you’ll see the glory of God,” (John 11:40). 

Embrace the season. Embrace the transitions. Lean in to the process.

-Darlene

Posted on September 16, 2013, in 2013 {Live Life Fully Committed} Challenge, LIFE. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

