Beauty All Around You {Live With Eyes Wide Open}


There’s beauty all around you; the amazing creation of God always on display. A declaration of God’s love and grace over our lives.

Beauty.

Order.

Wonder.

Attention to detail.

If you open your eyes, you might just find something worth praising about.

Here’s a peek at my morning walk in the city garden…

DSC_0419

DSC_0429

 

DSC_0435

DSC_0444

DSC_0452

DSC_0453

DSC_0461

DSC_0486

DSC_0488

DSC_0524

DSC_0529

DSC_0540

All the while the words resound,

“Give thanks to the Lord, for he is good!
His faithful love endures forever.” (Psalm 136:1, NLT)

Yes. Today I choose thanksgiving. Today I choose wonder. Today I choose praise. Today I choose to look at the beauty all around me. Today I choose to live with eyes open. How about you?

Posted on August 17, 2013, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

