Light Of My Salvation


{This is a repost of a poem I wrote in October 2011}

4771132618_ed91bb9dca Photo Credit: Nick-K (Nikos Koutoulas) via Compfight cc

Lord, You are the Light of my salvation,

In my darkness, Your Light shines brightly!

When the world comes tumbling down on me,

In my fear, You are my shield!

When the waves of despair come crashing in on me,

You are my anchor, the one on whom I stand firm!

When the lies of the enemy launch at me full force,

You are the Everlasting Truth on which my life is founded!

When loneliness surrounds me and there’s nowhere to turn,

You are my comfort, my Friend!

When hope for change seems to dissipate with time,

You are the Hope I hold onto, You will not disappoint!

Lord, you are the Light of my salvation,

In my darkness, Your Light shines brightly!

Posted on July 19, 2013, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

