5 Minute Friday: In Between


5minutefriday

It’s called 5 Minute Friday’s.

It’s a group of writers, who after receiving a word prompt, have 5 minutes to write. Lisa-Jo Baker challenges us to write for 5 minutes with no grammar rules, no editing, just set the timer and Go! Want to join us? Find out how, {here}.

Here I….

Go!

IN BETWEEN:

How appropriate.

That I should hear the echoes of God’s voice.

That I should see the ripples of stones tossed into calm rivers.

Moving out. Out of my comfort zone.

Dancing to this new rhythm.

Not where I was…

but not quite where I’m going.

In Between.

The place where faith rises up

speaking life into dreams which slumbered.

In Between.

Where process builds us.

Testing strengthens us.

Waiting grows us.

In Between.

Where we choose to believe that here is just as important as there.

Where questions await answers.

Promises await fulfillment.

Where we are being perfected.

And no one but God gets the glory.

(STOP!)

Leave me a comment below, or on my Facebook page. I would love to hear about your ‘In Between’.

Know someone who’d like this post? Go ahead and share it by hitting “Like” below or sharing it via email.

Don’t forget to subscribe by email (see top-left sidebar) to be notified when a new post goes up.

 


Posted on June 28, 2013, in 5 Minute Friday. Bookmark the permalink. 16 Comments.

  1. that was just awesome! i loved “Where we are being perfected. And no one but God gets the glory.” that was a great finish of only 5 minutes because its in those 5 minutes that already we ARE “being perfected”!!

  2. Oh I just have to believe that here is just as important as there. Thanks for this lovely reflection on “in between” . Have a fantastic weekend Darlene!

  3. Your words are always a delight. I needed this —> “Where we choose to believe that here is just as important as there.” Beautiful, Darlene.

  4. Thank you for sharing God’s echoes on your heart today in #fiveminutefriday! Beautiful words full of truth!

  5. Debi @ DebiStangeland.com

    Lovely and beautiful. Thank you for sharing such a touching look at the in between time today.

  6. That was just perfect timing! In between… where here is just as important as there… awesome!

  7. What a beautiful write in 5 minutes! So thankful I stopped by!

  8. I’m in awe – first, of your poetic ability and second, that you could accomplish this in five minutes. Not only is it beautiful, but it’s also full of truth. Thanks. 🙂

    • Confidentingrace, thanks for stopping by. I set my smartphone’s timer, breathe, and go at it. 5 Minute Fridays are awesome because they give me a way to end a week of blogging stress free… Truly though, I feel like each week that I see the word for the day, it’s something I’ve been working through that week. So I guess I’m in awe of the way God echoes through our day…;)

Leave a Reply

