5 Minute Friday: Song


5minutefriday

It’s called 5 Minute Friday’s.

It’s a group of writers, who after receiving a word prompt, have 5 minutes to write. Lisa-Jo Baker challenges us to write for 5 minutes with no grammar rules, no editing, just set the timer and Go! Want to join us? Find out how, {here}.

Here I….

Go!

SONG:

What happens to the song when life gets so hectic, you have no time to listen.

Does it cease to exist?

Does the music stop playing?

What happens to the song when there’s pain or fatigue?

Does the melody stop going?

Does the music stop playing?

Sometimes, I hear it faintly.

Sometimes, I hear the echoes of what once played loudly.

That’s when I look up to the Master Composer.

I remember.

I remember what it sounded like.

Make this life of mine a symphony.

May its music fill this home.

-That I’d never forget that one note after another

composed by Him

is nothing short of a glorious

masterpiece.

(STOP!)

Be notified when a new post goes up. Simply subscribe via email on the top right-hand side-bar. Then join the conversation on our Facebook page.

Note: To be notified of responses to your comments, please make sure to checkmark “Notify me of follow-up comments via email”.


 

31 Days To CleanIf you’re joining us for the 31 Days To Clean challenge, we will pick it up again on Monday. Those who would like to still join us, can click {here} for more details.

 


 

Find out more about the:

LLFC BANNER 2


Posted on May 17, 2013, in 5 Minute Friday. Bookmark the permalink. 6 Comments.

  1. I love this. I can so relate with your words as I struggle to Hear His song sometimes too. It’s when I stop for a moment and remember where I’ve been and where He has brought me, that I can begin to hear His melodies again.

    • Yes!!! Amy, I believe that’s the secret… stopping to remember and live a life of gratitude and thanksgiving. It reminds us of His goodness and faithfulness over our lives!

  2. Loved this friend… yes may I always keep my ears tuned to His song.

  3. I missed FMF posting this week but posted something God has laid on my heart very heavily instead. Sure glad I read yours though. 🙂 He is the Master Composer!!
    Heather
    40YearWanderer.com

  4. I love this! I am so often astounded at what five minutes of free writing can produce. This is one strong example… wow. I want to take these thoughts with me through this weekend. So glad my link landed right beside yours. And BTW, I also love your blog’s main title.
    Blessings to you this day. May it give you moments to clearly hear that song!

    • 5 Minute Fridays are a breath of fresh air for me and a stress-free way to start my weekend. I love the simplicity of it. And yes, it’s amazing what happens when you sit with five minutes and a laptop. Thanks for stopping by Sylvia 🙂

Leave a Reply

