5 Minute Friday: Brave


5minutefriday3

It’s called 5 Minute Friday’s.

It’s a group of writers, who after receiving a word prompt, have 5 minutes to write. Lisa-Jo Baker challenges us to write for 5 minutes with no grammar rules, no editing, just set the timer and Go! Want to join us? Find out how, {here}.

Here I….

Go!

BRAVE:

I felt it building up inside of me, that day I made the decision to leave my job and come home to be with my children.

I felt courage rising up, stepping beyond boundaries imposed by society.

I felt it when I made the decision to stay. To not run away. To sit in the hurt, in the pain, in the mess.. and work it all out.

I felt it, the day I sat in front of a friend and confessed the mess I felt inside.

I felt it the day God asked me to go and I took my very first step.

It’s building up. Each step of faith making it stronger and stronger inside of me.

It’s getting bigger and bigger, each ‘yes’ to God sized dreams making it more recognizable, more real.

He calls me Mighty, and I-

well for so long I’ve felt so weak.

Yet each step I take in this most amazing path He’s marked out for me has caused me to push past the fear and move out in courage.

I don’t feel so weak anymore-

As a matter of fact,

I’m feeling oh-so-very

Brave!

(STOP!)

Be notified when a new post goes up. Simply subscribe via email on the top right-hand side-bar. Then join the conversation on our Facebook page.

Note: To be notified of responses to your comments, please make sure to checkmark “Notify me of follow-up comments via email”.


 

 

31 Days To CleanIf you’re joining us for the 31 Days To Clean challenge, we will pick it up again on Monday, which works great because you will need the weekend to really sit and go through the Day 5 reading. Those who would like to still join us, can click {here} for more details.


UHeb-300x250_thumb.png

There’s only 2 days left to get this awesome deal.

More than 75 widely-known bloggers and authors in the homemaking sphere have joined together to offer 97 of their most popular eBooks and eCourses, valued at just over $600, for the incredibly low price of $29.97.

Find out more {here}.


Find out more about the:

LLFC BANNER 2


Posted on May 3, 2013, in 5 Minute Friday. Bookmark the permalink. 7 Comments.

  1. Each step closer to God, each step along the road to obedience to His will makes us stronger . . . and braver as we learn to trust in Him.

  2. OH so beautiful!! Yes I feel it too and have felt it!! Love you

  3. You are brave to be exactly who God calls you to be…and you say it well! Blessings here from FMF!

  4. “push past the fear and move out in courage” — I needed that reminder just now. Thank you.

  5. Excellent passage on bravery. I really enjoyed it. Thanks for sharing. Followed you from FiveMinuteFriday. Have a blessed day!

  1. Pingback: Brave – #fiveminutefriday | Pilgrim Wanderings

Leave a Reply

