5 Minute Friday: Remember


5minutefriday

It’s called 5 Minute Friday’s.

It’s a group of writers, who after receiving a word prompt, have 5 minutes to write. Lisa-Jo Baker challenges us to write for 5 minutes with no grammar rules, no editing, just set the timer and Go! Want to join us? Find out how, {here}.

Here I….

Go!

REMEMBER:

It’s Friday, March 22nd. We’ve been here since the 1st. And while the doctors are unable to give us a diagnosis, I have to believe that God knows. He has the answer.

They’re coming up with what they call an ‘action plan’… something for us to do when we get back home.

I have to believe that the One who created my son, has the power to do what He said He would do.

And so, I remember. I remember what the Spirit of God breathed into my spirit over a year ago when my son first was diagnosed… ‘This disease is foreign to his body.

I remember, though the earth be removed and the mountains fall into the sea, do not fear.

I remember.

I will be walking out of this hospital shortly. With the same unanswered questions. However, I leave with the satisfaction of knowing that even the most educated doctors could not figure out God’s miracle.

I remember. I rejoice. I celebrate.

STOP!

Today’s Challenge: 

What have you forgotten that needs to be remembered? 

Note: To be notified of responses to your comments, please make sure to checkmark “Notify me of follow-up comments via email”.


Want to be the first to know when a new post goes up?

Now you can save time and keep on top of everything

that’s new here on {In Pursuit}.

Simply subscribe via email on the top right-hand side-bar.

You can also join the conversation on our Facebook page.


Find out more about the

LLFC Logo


Posted on March 22, 2013, in 2013 {Live Life Fully Committed} Challenge, 5 Minute Friday, Our Children and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. 17 Comments.

  1. Amen! What an awesome God we serve! Walking without crutches? Glory be to God! Woohoo!!! And the handsome boy with the beautiful smile walks again!!! This is only the beginning!

  2. I love how you’ve tied together “remember” and “believe” here. It’s such an indivisible prayer in Scripture. I especially think of the Psalms that remember back on God’s faithfulness, a reminder to believe for the challenge at hand. So happy to hear your son was walking without crutches. What do they foresee as far as future treatments/check ups?

    • With a past such as the one I’ve live, there’s no point in looking back lest it points to redemption. It hasn’t always been this way. I haven’t always been able to ‘believe’. It’s God’s amazing track record of faithfulness in my life that pushes me to hold on to the ‘hope that is to come’. Some call it a crutch in life. I call it the Rock on which I stand 😉

      As for my boy, let’s just say, I was doing the happy dance when I saw him! They have done every diagnostic test and find nothing. Follow-up will consist of physical therapy, and follow up here after about 6 weeks. He is doing so much better with his hip rotation and of course seeing him walking again was amazing. I believe his miracle is going to come full circle. Not only has this been a process for me as a momma, but for him as well. His biopsy scar will always be a reminder of that. 😉

  3. I continue to send up prayers for you and your son. Blessings to you.

  4. Darlene, your heart exposed in words here is so beautiful and so inspiring. Keep clinging to Him and looking up to where your help comes. Praying for your son and for our God to continue to show Himself ever present and always faithful to you.

    • Thank you, Stephanie. I wrote this while my son was still sleeping. When he got up to brush his teeth, he walked (for the first time in about 24 days) without crutches. Woo hoo! Going home soon! God is so good!

  5. Continued prayers… Loving this post my friend and the faith that shines through – even in the midst of the storm… loving that you know Who to keep your eyes on while the waves crash about… believing He is holding you… and him… and His promises are Yes and Amen. Standing with you my friend! Declaring supernatural health… wholeness… restoration of all things! Blessings!

  6. This week I have struggled – because I forgot to remember that God is bigger than my storm. Thanks for the reminder to refocus. I appreciate your encouragement and support and our growing friendship. ❤

    • Jennifer, we all struggle. Don’t feel bad for that. What matters is where that struggle takes us. Is it to the feet of Jesus? If so, then something is right… It’s our faith journey. Those faith muscles are always stretching and growing…

  7. I will be praying for you continually. Undiagnoses are just as scary, if not scarier, than true diagnoses. Your faith and trust are showing the glory of God in it all- and that’s what it’s all about!

    • Thank you for your prayers, Lauren. I guess for so many years, when things didn’t turn out right, I went crazy. You don’t get anywhere like that. I have to believe that God is who He says He is. And I would much rather go through my process holding on to this truth. 🙂

  8. I will be praying for your son! I’m thankful for God’s promises in His word regarding healing and health! I’ll also be praying for you. God is so good and faithful. Blessings to you!

Leave a Reply

