From Our Archives: {It’s War! You Must Be Intentional, Purposeful, and Fearless!}


llfc-logo12We’re still in the hospital (and thank you for all your prayers!). For today, while we get some much needed rest, I am pulling out of our archives . Enjoy. Be blessed. And know that Mothering On Purpose is part of our {Living Life Fully Committed} Challenge.

If you’re new to the blog and want to find out more about the {Live Life Fully Committed Challenge} click {here} or to get the Recap, go {here}.

 

* * *

{It’s War! You Must Be Intentional, Purposeful, and Fearless!}

I don’t know about you, but being a mother has shaken me out of my comfort zone. I have been up against the Goliaths of this world and to say that I’ve felt like little ‘ol David, is an understatement!

However, I’m learning that physical size is not as important as being called.

Sure, David being Goliath’s size might have seemed a bit more ‘fair’.

Sure, David wearing Saul’s protective armor would have been more reasonable.

Sure, there were other men in the army more ‘capable in training’ to step up to Goliath.

Yet still, David was chosen!

As a parent, I have come head to head to with the war for my children. Some think this is crazy. Some think it is fanatical. But 2 Corinthians 10:3-5 tell me this:

For though we walk in the flesh, we do not war according to the flesh. For the weapons of our warfare are not carnal but mighty in God for pulling down strongholds, casting down arguments and every high thing that exalts itself against the knowledge of God, bringing every thought into captivity to the obedience of Christ…

And so, although I may feel like little ‘ol David standing up to a very intimidating Goliath. I don’t worry about fair. I don’t waste time looking for solutions that don’t fit. I don’t look around and wait for someone more ‘capable’ to do the job.

I know I’ve been chosen for this one!

[Read More… ]

 

Note: To be notified of responses to your comments, please make sure to checkmark “Notify me of follow-up comments via email”.

 


Want to be the first to know when a new post goes up?

Now you can save time and keep on top of everything

that’s new here on {In Pursuit}.

Simply subscribe via email on the top right-hand side-bar.

You can also join the conversation on our Facebook page.


Find out more about the

LLFC Logo

Posted on March 12, 2013, in 2013 {Live Life Fully Committed} Challenge, FAMILY LIFE, MOTHERING ON PURPOSE, Our Children, PARENTING. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

