The Real Super Hero…



LLFC-Logo.jpg

* * *

If you’re new to the blog and want to find out more about the

{Live Life Fully Committed Challenge} click {here} or to get the Recap, go {here}.

* * *

Sometimes I feel like a superhero. With 20/20 vision, supernatural strength, an impeccable ability to get the job done, and my striking cape secured around my shoulders, I’m ready to conquer the world.

Sometimes I feel amazing!

But other times, I can’t see so clearly. Images become hazy, impossible to distinguish.

Sometimes, I’m weary, tired, and fatigued. Taking another step becomes an insufferable and arduous task.

Sometimes, I’m not sure I’ll ever get the job. Perhaps I’m in the wrong place. Perhaps it’s not my time.

Sometimes, I look at the striking cape and find it foolish to think one can fly.

Sometimes, the world seems unable to be conquered.

That’s When I’m Reminded…

I Was Never The Superhero

It has never been ‘I’, who made the path clear before me.

It was never ‘I’, who pushed through with intense strength and power.

It was never ‘I’, who got the job done.

It was never my cape that brought me security as I flew, high above the obstacles.

It Was Always Him

It was always God who lit up the paths before me, His word always being a lamp unto my feet, and a light unto my path (Psalm 119:105).

It was always His strength, being made strong in my weaknesses (2 Corinthians 12:9).

It has always been God who works in me, both to will and to do for His good pleasure (Philippians 2:13).

And when I thought I was flying high, with my amazing super-cape, it has always been Him, renewing my strength, mounting me up with wings as eagles (Isaiah 40:31).

And so, I rest knowing it was never ‘I’. It was always God, the real Super Hero!

I’ve told you all this so that trusting me, you will be unshakable and assured, deeply at peace. In this godless world you will continue to experience difficulties. But take heart! I’ve conquered the world.

John 16:31-33 (The Message, emphasis mine)

This month as we focus on the area of {Family}, let’s begin by ridding ourselves of every false ideology that says our super powers have anything to do with us.

Let’s get rid of the mistaken belief that our super powers will change things in our marriages and with our children.

Let us live life with hearts fully committed to God, understanding that anything super we possess is attributed, solely, to the Super dwelling within us, the Holy Spirit.

Today’s Challenge:

  • When it comes to your marriage and your children, in what areas are you playing ‘superhero’? List them on a piece of paper.
  • What does scripture say about those areas? What are some of the promises you can claim? Write them out.
  • Make a decision, in prayer, to leave the super-hero work to the real Super Hero.
  • Take heart, my friend. He already conquered the world.

Are you ready to trade in your super for His Super?

Are you ready to take today’s challenge?

Together, we will learn how living life fully committed to God impacts our families.

Enveloped in the greatest Super Hero-

Darlene

(How about you?)

Note: To be notified of responses to your comments, please make sure to checkmark “Notify me of follow-up comments via email”.


Want to be the first to know when a new post goes up?

Now you can save time and keep on top of everything

that’s new here on {In Pursuit}.

Simply subscribe via email on the top right-hand side-bar.

You can also join the conversation on our Facebook page.

_________________________________________________________

Find out more about the

LLFC Logo


Posted on March 4, 2013, in 2013 {Live Life Fully Committed} Challenge, DAILY LIFE, LIFE, LIFE LESSONS, Our Marriages, SPIRITUAL GROWTH. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

Leave a Reply

