Get Yourself A Vision {A God Vision}


LLFC Logo

If you’re new to the blog and want to find out more about the {Live Life Fully Committed Challenge} click {here}.

* * *

Vision. It’s the process we want to skip over because it takes work to stop, sit, listen, and think. It’s the place in the process we wish to omit because some things ‘seem’ easier when left unattended.

But the echoes of God’s word imprint themselves on the tablets of my heart.

In a Sunday service, where Pastor Charles speaks of The Power of Setbacks, we’re called to action. We’re incited to look at failures and setbacks in our lives as opportunities for growth; Opportunities to “write the vision, make decisions, and take action.”

 

The Echoes Continue

And then there’s Abram. How this story rocks my world. See, I like to know the details. I want to know the Who? What? Where? When? and How? of it all. I want to know what’s down the road. I want to know what’s to come.

As it was with Noah, when He was building the arc, I want instructions. I am contented and pacified with a plan. The structure of it all brings me peace; it calms my anxieties. The directives relax the agitated pieces of my soul. They help me to move forward confidently.

But Abram’s story was different. From the very beginning, I am confronted.

 

Move In Faith

Leave your country, your people and your father’s household and go to the land I will show you,

Genesis 12: 1, emphasis mine).

This journey will require faith. Our confidence and trust must be placed in the God who knows all and sees all.

Can you take the next step even if He hasn’t given you all the details?

Are you willing to move in faith?

 

Get Yourself A God Vision, It’s Time To See

Lift up your eyes from where you are and look north and south, east and west. All the land that you see I will give to you and your offspring forever… Go; walk through the length and breadth of the land, for I am giving it to you.”… God took Abram outside and said, “Look up at the heavens and count the stars- if indeed you can count them… So shall your offspring be,

(Genesis 13, 14-17 & 15:5, emphasis mine).

Sometimes we’re so accustomed to our current condition we’re unable to see anything else. It’s time to lift up our eyes from our present surroundings. It’s time to walk in the power of the setbacks and the failures. It’s time to move forward. It’s time “that we see”.

 

Today’s Challenge:

  • What has God placed in your heart?
  • Are you willing to move in faith, even if you don’t have all the details at first?
  • Then, will you dare to dream, dare to look beyond your current situation?
  • If you can’t see it, you won’t attain it. So go ahead- Look in all directions, how far can you see?
  • Could you, would you, believe that God is giving it to you?
  • Write the vision.

I don’t know about you, but my heart is stirred. So much so, that I’m putting to the side my need for control. I’m okay with stepping out in faith, if it means that I am walking in the perfect will of God.

And while I wait for the next directive, I will dream. I will open my heart to the dreams the Holy Spirit is birthing inside of me. I will walk the length and breadth of it, and I will look in all directions as far as my eye can see.

How about you? Are you ready to Get Yourself A Vision {A God Vision}?

 

Note: To be notified of responses to your comments, please make sure to checkmark “Notify me of follow-up comments via email”.

 


Want to be the first to know when a new post goes up?

Now you can save time and keep on top of everything

that’s new here on {In Pursuit}.

Simply subscribe via email on the top right-hand side-bar.

You can also join the conversation on our Facebook page.


Find out more about the

LLFC Logo


Posted on February 25, 2013, in 2013 {Live Life Fully Committed} Challenge, DEVOTIONALS, LIFE, LIFE GOALS, LIFE LESSONS, Our Christian Walk, SPIRITUAL GROWTH and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

Leave a Reply

