Get A Life {A Prayer Life!}


LLFC LogoFebruary is here, and with much anticipation we embark on this most amazing journey in 2013.

The {Live Life Fully Committed} Challenge

If you’re new to the blog and want to find out what it’s all about, click {here}. Get your Questionnaire Printable and then come back and join us for a year of change.

Step-By-Step

I shared with you previously that this challenge was less about all the questions on the questionnaire, and more about our commitment to live life with a heart fully committed to God.

Miss that simple concept and this challenge will become more about you and what you CAN do. Miss this most important principle and this challenge will become more of a burden and less of an adventure.

God is not looking for people who are fully committed to doing stuff. He is seeking hearts that are fully committed to Him (2 Chronicles 16:9). And when He finds them, He promises to strengthen them.

We will be going through this step-by-step. We’re not trying to jump through hoops. We are not seeking clever ways to skip the process.

Instead, we are seeking to work hand in hand with the One Who has already established a plan for our lives. As a matter of fact, the steps of the righteous, every single one of them, are ordered by the Lord (Psalm 37:23)

Our first stop is here. Our relationship with God.

Do you have one? If not, are you interested in having one? Do you know Jesus as your personal Savior? For those who don’t yet know Him, allow me a moment to introduce you to Jesus.

For those of us who are already acquainted with Him, are you fully committed to daily time in prayer?

I know, I know. Life is so hectic. You’re just too busy. The kids don’t give you a chance, and by the time you get home from work, you’re just so exhausted.

Sound familiar?

You can take whatever excuse (or perceived reality) and fill in the blank. And you can continue to use that excuse for why you don’t have time for God.

Or, (and this is a big Or) you can write that excuse on a piece of paper. Read through today’s challenge, then decide if you will hold on to that excuse (you know, because it makes us feel so comfortable when we have an excuse to hold onto!); Or you can throw that paper, with it’s written excuse, in your trash can.

Will you choose to live 2013 differently? Will you choose to throw out the excuse that has kept you from having an intimate relationship with the One who created you?

If this is you, then go ahead and take today’s challenge…

Today’s Challenge

Find some quiet time (lock yourself in the bathroom if you have to!). Then say this with me,

Lord. It’s been so difficult to establish a daily prayer time. Things are just so busy and hectic around here. I don’t even know how to start or how to make it happen. Every time I try to make it happen, I fail. I’ve been lazy. I’ve procrastinated. Truth be told, I haven’t given it much importance.

Forgive me.

Today Lord, I make a change. Rather than commit to a lifetime of prayer, and continue failing, I commit my heart and my desires to You. I turn my focus to You. I want a relationship with you. I want to get to know you. I want to spend time with you.

And so, I fully commit to You.

Show me how I can make this happen. Even if it’s 5, 10, 15, or 20 minutes that I have to hide myself away to be with You, I commit to doing so.

In Jesus Name, Amen.

Easy Enough, Right?

See, I told you we would be going step-by-step. If you take today’s challenge, God promises to strengthen you (2 Chronicles 16:9). His grace is sufficient and His power is made perfect in our weaknesses (2 Corinthians 12:9)

Get yourself {A Prayer Life}. You can do this!

You can live {In Pursuit} of God and the abundant life He has for you!

{Living Life Fully Committed} Together

Perhaps you already have a daily time of prayer. Would you consider sharing with the rest of us some of your favorite verses on prayer. Or maybe you can share how you make this time with God an important part of your life.

I’ll go first. How do I do it? I’ve established a {Morning Date With God}. You can read a little about that {here}.

Leave me your comments. I want to hear from you!

Then join us tomorrow as we move forward with our 2013 {Live Life Fully Committed} Challenge.

 


Find out more about the

LLFC Logo


Want to be the first to know when a new post goes up?

Now you can save time and keep on top of everything

that’s new here on {In Pursuit}.

Simply subscribe via email on the top right-hand side-bar.

You can also join the conversation on our Facebook page.


Posted on February 1, 2013, in 2013 {Live Life Fully Committed} Challenge, Our Christian Walk, PRAYER, SPIRITUAL GROWTH and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 6 Comments.

Leave a Reply

