{Remain In The Vine}


It’s Monday. I love Mondays!

I’ve said it many times before, and I will continue to say it. Mondays are filled with new beginnings. Mondays are filled with new possibilities. It’s the beginning of a new week and with that new beginning comes the opportunity to make changes, and experience life different from before.

What makes this even better is that in Christ, a new Monday means a new Tuesday. A new Tuesday means a Wednesday filled with expectancy. A Wednesday filled with expectancy means a Thursday filled with hope. A Thursday filled with hope means a Friday filled with rejoicing. A Friday filled with rejoicing means a Saturday filled with thanksgiving. A Friday filled with thanksgiving means a Sunday filled with celebration.

Do you see how our daily living causes a ripple effect in our tomorrow? 

It’s not a psychological trick. Instead it’s a way of living. It’s a life lived in Christ.

Because in Him, we live and move and have our being (Acts 17:28).

HOW DO WE DO THIS?

There is no other way to live life.

“I am the true vine, and my Father is the gardener. He cuts off every branch in me that bears no fruit, while every branch that does bear fruit he prunes so that it will be even more fruitful. You are already clean because of the word I have spoken to you. Remain in me, as I also remain in you. No branch can bear fruit by itself; it must remain in the vine. Neither can you bear fruit unless you remain in me.

“I am the vine; you are the branches. If you remain in me and I in you, you will bear much fruit; apart from me you can do nothing. If you do not remain in me, you are like a branch that is thrown away and withers; such branches are picked up, thrown into the fire and burned.If you remain in me and my words remain in you, ask whatever you wish, and it will be done for you. This is to my Father’s glory, that you bear much fruit, showing yourselves to be my disciples.   (John 15:1-8)

LIFE HAPPENS. REMAIN IN THE VINE.

Life happens. Circumstances change. There are things that come out of  nowhere.

However, friend, let me remind you that nothing surprises God. If we remain in Him. If we really remain…

you know, “Lord, I don’t understand all this pruning, it hurts, and I don’t even like it, but I trust in You. Let Your will be done…

or, “Lord, I don’t care what it looks like, I’m not going anywhere. I am sticking here right next to You because I’ve got nowhere else to go. I’ve got nowhere else to run to. You are my portion.”

Life happens. Remain in the Vine. The pruning that you’re feeling is as a result of the gardener doing what He does best. You will never be able to produce fruit outside of Him. Disconnect yourself from the Vine and your Monday, your Tuesday, your Wednesday, your every day will produce nothing.

Remain in Him, and He in you, and every single day is a day that bears fruit. I love how Jesus puts it, “If you remain in me and my words remain in you, ask whatever you wish, and it will be done for you.  This is to my Father’s glory, that you bear much fruit, showing yourselves to be my disciples,”   (John 15:7-8).

NOW GO AHEAD, DARE TO ASK WHATEVER YOU WISH.

Remaining in Him gives you the confidence necessary to come to Him and ask whatever you wish. When you’ve remained and submitted to the pruning and the cutting away, you can come to God and ask what you will and He promises it will be done for you. It’s all for His glory. It’s all so that you will bear much fruit.

So you’ve remained in the vine, eh?

Then I remind you of John 15:1-8 today. Go ahead. Make your requests known to God. He has an answer!

Remaining in the Vine alongside you and believing God for great fruit over your life,

Darlene

__________________________________________________________________________Subscribe-by-email 1__________________________________________________________________________

Posted on December 10, 2012, in DAILY LIFE, DEVOTIONALS, LIFE, LIFE LESSONS, SPIRITUAL GROWTH. Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

Leave a Reply

