{What’s The Mission?}


I am so glad you stopped by today. It’s a reminder of why I need to hone down the Mission Statement for this blog. This past August we celebrated our 1 year birthday here on {In Pursuit} the blog. It’s been such a blessing having you along on this wonderful journey called life.

I value your time, your comments, your emails, and your presence here on {In Pursuit}. It is with that in mind that I sat down to write a Mission Statement for the blog. After a year of posting, I understand that the only way to continue ‘showing up’ is to have a purpose in showing up.

And so, our Mission Statement, here on {In Pursuit}:

I don’t claim to have all the answers. And I don’t claim to live a perfect, manicured life.

However, I can and do attest to the power of God at work in the life of a ‘messed up’ woman willing to go {In Pursuit} of Him.

I can testify that a woman in the hands of God is a powerful vessel and agent of change in her family, her church, her community and beyond. With this in mind, I am committed to learn, to grow, and to share my journey that other women may be empowered to do the same.

God’s plans for my life, for your life, are grand!

Won’t you come along, as together we go {In Pursuit} of God’s abundance for our lives?!!


Subscribe by email


Posted on October 10, 2012, in FAMILY LIFE, FINANCES, HEALTHY LIFESTYLE, HOME & ORGANIZATION, LIFE, SPIRITUAL GROWTH, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Love it! I thank God for placing this passion in your heart! I too am “In Pursuit” of Him and all that He wants for my life and my son’s life and it’s great to know that I’m not alone in this Pursuit. Thank you for being obedient, for being transparent and for not giving up. Sending my love!

Leave a Reply

