{Getting Out Of The Way, It’s All About Him}


 

For the past two years, I have learned so much about life and about Darlene, the woman, the wife, the mother, the daughter of the Most High God. It’s amazing what you learn about yourself when you start getting real!

I am currently in a season of life where “more” just doesn’t seem appealing. I want simplicity. I want to live an abundant life in Christ without all the external noise. I want to ‘be here now’ for my family. I want to be ‘present’ for this life God’s given me. I don’t want to waste it behind a computer screen. And I want the spotlight to be on the One who deserves the glory and all the recognition…Jesus Christ.

And so, I am making a conscious decision to cut out the excess. Less of me and more of Him. I will be closing out my personal FB page in a week.

In the meantime- You can still find me blogging here of course. I know that God has called me to be a voice of encouragement  and so I will continue to show up here on {In Pursuit} until the Lord decides otherwise. I am so blessed for each one of you who’ve embarked on this journey with me.

{In Pursuit} is not about my story. It’s about {God’s Story}. It’s about His amazing plan for each of our lives. And it’s about what He is able to do in a life surrendered to Him!

Yes, each day I am {In Pursuit}. I’m on a quest. But this little corner of the World Wide Web has little to do with me (and what I can do) and everything to do with Him and his amazing restoration power!

Thank you for sharing your most valuable time with me. Thank you for walking this journey called FAITH with me.

And remember, live your life on purpose, it’s the only way worth living!!

P.S. Let’s keep the conversation going. LIKE us on our new {In Pursuit} FB PAGE by clicking –>here or by scrolling down the sidebar and clicking LIKE.

Posted on September 11, 2012, in LIFE, LIFE LESSONS, SPIRITUAL GROWTH, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

