{It’s A New Morning…Drenched In God’s Grace and Goodness!}


It’s Monday. A new day comes forth. With the rising of the sun, night disappears and we are left with another opportunity at this thing we call life. To some, the rat race continues; for others, yet another dreaded morning.

For me, another opportunity to live the life God intended me to live.

My head nods in agreement with the words from Romans 8:1, echoed yesterday by my pastor in his message. Pastor Charles spoke about condemnation, about guilt, and about God’s restoration power.

Therefore, there is now no condemnation for those who are in Christ Jesus…

Romans 8:1

A new morning arises and I, my friend, want to live in the newness Christ offers me. How easy it is to tack on yesterday’s guilt to today’s living, eh?

It sickens me to think that for so many years, I lived in a rut because I didn’t know how to accept or delight myself in the fact that His grace is made new every morning and that goodness and mercy follow me all the days of my life.

Not guilt. Not condemnation. Not failures. Not insecurities. Not frustrations. Not depression. Not anxiety. Not worry. Not fear…

No. Goodness and mercy.

These are made new even before I open my eyes realizing that a new gift of life has been granted to me.

So after yesterday’s (and last week’s, and last months, and previous years) setbacks, I wake up today to a new morning… Faith that God makes all things new… Faith that mediocrity and half hazard living is so uncomfortable because I was created for greatness. I was created for more.

But this I call to mind,
    and therefore I have hope:

 The steadfast love of the Lord never ceases;

    his mercies never come to an end;

 they are new every morning;
    great is your faithfulness.

Lamentations 3:21-23

I don’t want to live my life as a ¼ of who God has created me to be.

Imagine that. Imagine never living your life in the fullness of who God’s created you to be because of all the other ‘stuff’ that gets in the way.

Today, my friend, it’s Monday. And with the new day, with the new week, comes a new opportunity to walk in God’s grace, love, goodness and mercy.

Surely goodness and mercy shall follow me

All the days of my life;

Psalm 23:6

Today, I choose life. Life abundantly. Life drenched in His grace and goodness. How about you?


Subscribe by email


Posted on September 10, 2012, in DAILY LIFE, DEVOTIONALS, LIFE, LIFE LESSONS, SPIRITUAL GROWTH and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Very good,very encouraging!!
    Love you 😀

Leave a Reply

