{Ponder The Path Of Your Feet… continues}


I’ve talked to you about Pondering The Path Of Your Feet for a while now. Do I have nothing else to say? Well, not quite. If you know me, you know that I can think of quite a number of things to talk about.

But this thing… this counsel from God’s word doesn’t let me rest. It doesn’t allow me to continue walking through life without taking action, without taking responsibility. It’s verses like these that jump out of God’s word shouting loudly…. DETOUR!! LAST EXIT HERE!

See, I truly believe that God shows us where and when we are headed in the wrong direction. I believe his Holy Spirit leads us in truth in all areas of our lives. We have no excuse. Laziness. Procrastination. Lack of attention. Disobedience. None a worthy excuse for not doing what we know to do.

Anyone then, who knows the good he ought to do and doesn’t do it, sins.

James 4:17

And so, I begin my self evaluations. I take out the pages filled with direction which God has already given me. I sit down with the ‘stuff’ and I begin to make sense of it all. Not my sense. Because sometimes, I think God is stretching me beyond what I can handle. So my reasoning and my ‘sense’ are irrelevant. I’m talking about God sense. You know, the things that make no sense to man but make perfect sense to God.

Looking back at the last two years of my life. I can honestly say, God has been good. He has been faithful. And so much has changed in my life because of His grace, mercy, love, and strength.

However, I have to also admit, there are other areas which need attention. I won’t go into detail in this post (although soon enough,  I will share).

And so, my friend, would you join me?

Would you stop to ponder the direction your feet are taking?

Would you stop with me to take notice of where you’re headed? Is this the direction in which you wish to go?

What do you want your life to look like down the road?

And what changes need to be made, now, in order to see the fruit of your labor?

Pondering the path of your feet continues… and may it always continue, as you seek to be more and more like Christ!

Posted on September 7, 2012, in DAILY LIFE, DEVOTIONALS, LIFE, LIFE LESSONS, SPIRITUAL GROWTH and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

Leave a Reply

