{God Has A Track Record!}


I am so blessed to be a part of a Bible believing, Holy Spirit filled church. I am blessed to have Pastors who love God, love the Word of God, and  are anointed to bring forth life-changing messages.

Yesterday was no exception. My beloved Pastor Reina spoke and her words went right to my core. Was she peeking through my window last week? Seriously though? God was speaking and my ears and heart were attentive.

Life is hard. Circumstances can speak so loudly, they leave little room for God’s voice and direction. Problems become magnified and God becomes ‘little’.

How sad.

How sad to be ‘Christians’ with such a ‘little’ God.

I am so thankful for the life transforming word that comes forth each week from the altar, reminding us we serve a great and mighty God! We serve a God who is present in our time of need. He hears our cries and He is available. Even when we don’t think He is… Especially when we don’t feel Him there.

This morning I picked up my Journal and I began to read through old entries. There before me laid prayer after prayer and many of them I had gone back to write ANSWERED PRAYER!

I was reminded of how many times, I’ve been in this place of ‘waiting’. I was reminded of how many times I thought my problem was bigger than the last. I was reminded of how many times I thought I would lose my mind if God didn’t show up soon.

And my friends, I was reminded by the written evidence before my eyes, of God’s amazing and faithful track record.

He is good! He is good over my life! And He is good over yours!

If you can’t believe anything else, believe that. God loves you and He is not through with you yet. You will not die in your mess. This situation will not kill you. You will see the goodness of the Lord in the land of the living.

I would have lost heart, unless I had believed
That I would see the goodness of the Lord In the land of the living.

Psalm 27:13, NKJV

I am {In Pursuit} of God’s abundance in my life. How about you?

Great. So the next time you get discouraged, stop and take a look at His track record. It’s perfect! He’s faithful!


Subscribe by email


Posted on September 3, 2012, in DAILY LIFE, DEVOTIONALS, LIFE, LIFE LESSONS, SPIRITUAL GROWTH. Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. The holy spirit just took over my space as I read your post. Thank you for your obedience and transparency.

    • Hi Gabbriel, thanks for stopping by {In Pursuit} and thanks for sharing. God’s faithfulness and track record is something I have to constantly fight to uphold before me. Life can sometimes try to crush our spirit. But if we can trust and believe in the goodness and faithfulness of God, especially when we are reminded by his acts of faithfulness in our own lives, I believe we can get through any storm!

Leave a Reply

