{Today I Rest. His Grace Is Sufficient…}


Have you ever woken up and had one of those morning when you wake up and would much rather go back to sleep?

That’s me today.

And it’s weird. Because I don’t have many of those mornings.

I woke up feeling so sick.

My daughter beat me to the bathroom sink. I woke up to her brushing her teeth. THAT rarely happens.

Because THAT means I didn’t get a chance to prepare myself.

I put her in for a bath and was able to pray a bit while she played in the tub. Thank God for tub breaks!!

She is now doing her ‘responsibilities’ which leaves me with just enough time to jump on and share a bit.

Today,we will be traveling up to the Children’s Hospital Of Pennsylvania. We have our first follow-up since my son and I came back from the hospital. I don’t look forward to the long drive, especially being sick and all. But it’s one of those things mothers have to do. I continue to believe God for full healing over my son. And so, while I go through our process, I ask one thing: keep us in your prayers. Let’s bombard heaven on behalf of my son, Jay.

You can read more on that here:

{When The Mountains Are Falling Into The Sea…I’m Not Afraid}

{Medications, IV’s, and the Blood Of Jesus Christ…}

{Pay attention. God WILL Be Glorified!}

{Victory, 5 Times Over!!!}

{I Didn’t Forget About You…}

{The Call Button, That’s All It Takes…}

{Lord, You Amaze Me!}

 

My time is up. My daughter finished her responsibilities.

I am reminded, especially on days like today, when moms wake up sick but still have to ‘show up’… I am reminded that I can find rest in Him. That He is my source. And that in Him, I live and move and have my being (Acts 17:28).

Today, I rest while I can. And I am okay with that. I guess when you’ve taken the time to implement order, you don’t feel so guilty resting… hmm. just a thought. Thank God for clean kitchen sinks, picked up living rooms, and groceries in the fridge.

And for His grace which is sufficient (2 Corinthians 12:9).


Posted on August 15, 2012, in DEVOTIONALS, HOME & ORGANIZATION, LIFE, LIFE LESSONS, SPIRITUAL GROWTH and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

