{One Lovely Blog Award!}


 

This week I was quite surprised to see a post on my blog from Bumbleberry Lane which read:

“Love your blog! So, I nominated you for the “One Lovely Blog Award!”

What a wonderful surprise. I don’t know about you, but when you’re in the middle of managing a home and going over things with your kids, it’s nice to take a break and find something like this! How cool is that?!!

So thank you Bumbleberry Lane for stopping by and showing some love.

P.S. I love your {Wall Art That Tells Your Story} post, great idea!!


 

Here are the rules of acceptance:

-Thank the person/people who nominated you and link back to them in your post.

-Share seven possibly unknown things about yourself.

-Nominate fifteen or so bloggers you admire.

-Contact the chosen bloggers to let them know and link back to them.

Here are seven things that you probably didn’t know about me:

  • I wasn’t always organized. As a matter of fact, it wasn’t until the age of 30 (I’m 31 now) that I managed to find enough courage to face the ugly in my life.
  • Being a stay-at-home (homeschooling) mom has been the absolute best decision my husband and I have made…. it’s also the hardest!
  • Although I do love to connect with people, I’d be totally okay on a deserted island {laugh} I am actually quite introverted.
  • I love a bargain. I shop at the clearance rack first… doesn’t everyone else?! I can’t help it. It just doesn’t make sense to me to pay full price for any thing! {smile}.
  • I can only cook for 4 people at a time. I have small pots and I ration our dinners, {hee hee}
  • Hosting parties stresses me out. That’s on my ‘work on it’ list. Perhaps by the time I’m 50, I’ll be able to host a dinner or party at my home without an anxiety attack.
  • I love, love, love words. It amazes me that we’ve been given the gift of words to share, encourage, lift up, bring joy to, empathize with, and simply share experiences together!! I know, THAT coming from the introvert!

Now, to nominate bloggers who are awesome:

Confessions Of A Homeschooler

– Erica’s blog is amazing. She has so many great ideas and so much encouragement for moms. If you are thinking about homeschooling, I especially love her {Candid Conversations With God} post! It was such a blessing!

1+1+1=1

– I love Carisa’s blog!! If you have a tot, a preschooler, or kindergartner, this site is a must see. Carisa has so many FREE printables available to help parents teach their children. I especially love her Raising Rock Starts Preschool curriculum. Her FREE printables are top quality and so much fun! My daughter loved this program and still asks me to bring out my ‘learning board’!

Five J’s 

– If you are looking for a site that holds everything you should know regarding homeschooling, Five J’s is the place to go. She has so many printables to help you organize yourself. Need some answers before you make the decision to take the plunge? Check out Joy’s  {Homeschooling 101} page to get some answers. P.S. I love your Free Printable Calendar for 2012-2013. I downloaded it, filled it in, and was able to think clearly (6 week units make so much sense!)

Free Home School Deals

-Jammerill has put a great FREEBIE site. This site has allowed me to grow my KINDLE eBook list exponentially. Jammerill updates her site daily and usually lists some great free KINDLE finds. Love it!! Not to mention- all the other FREEBIES. It feels like my birthday every day!!!

Jessica Sprague.com

-I recently found this site and let me just say that Jessica has encouraged me to dive into Photoshop (which I’ve been hesitating to do). Her layouts are simply beautiful and best of all, she offers online classes. I am working on one now and it has been so much fun to see the layout come to life! Thanks Jessica! Love. Love. Love. your blog!!

Finding Joy

Rachel has an amazing blog. She is such an encourager to moms. She speaks to our situation and I especially love her {Dear Mom…} posts. Rachel gives you the real talk. She doesn’t go around the issues we as moms face. She speaks to the heart of the mother and she does so in such a beautiful way!  I am so blessed and encouraged by her posts!

A Holy Experience

Ann Voskamp is a poet. A simple look through her beautiful pictures and posts will remind you to thank God for all things and in all things. I read her book {1000 Gifts} and became quickly aware of how much beauty I was allowing to pass by me every day. I love her simple way of sorting through complex issues.

 

There you have it.  I couldn’t come up with 15, but these are some of my absolute favorite blogs right now.

Posted on June 30, 2012, in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Thank you so much for the kind things you wrote! 😉

    • You’re most welcome. Thank you for all you share on your site for free. Your Preschool program was exactly what I needed to gain confidence in our homeschooling decision!

Leave a Reply

