{My Story: Launched}


Although I’ve already shared my testimony with you guys, {My Story} was featured on Heather Bixler’s blog, Desires Of My Heart.

Click {here} to go to Heather’s site and read {My Story}.

I pray that God would continue to use it for His glory. “God has chosen the foolish things of this world to put to shame the wise, and God has chosen the weak things of the world to put to shame the things which are mighty… (1 Cor. 1:27)”

“Heather is a Christian Stay at home homeschooling mom of three, married to a firefighter, and a writer. She is founder of www.CSAHM.com among other websites for Christian mothers, and women. Heather is passionate about sharing God’s word in a practical and loving way. You can visit Heather’s personal blog at HeatherBixler.com


I met Heather back in 2010 when I landed on her website, CHRISTIAN STAY AT HOME MOMS. At that time, she was giving away an eBook called, “How To Start A Devotional Blog”. I read through it and just couldn’t get the whole idea out of my head.

{What Do I Do With All Of This?}

To be honest with you, it was a scary idea to me. Having been through so much in life, I wasn’t sure I was willing (or even ready) to put myself out there. But the Lord would not leave me alone. I prayed about it and finally I jumped in….. BUT I DIDN’T TELL ANYONE. I know, I know. That doesn’t make sense right? How do you write a blog and not invite people to read it?

My desire was to use my gifts for God’s will and purpose. Yet I understood that my gifts do not stand alone. That the Spirit distributes to each one individually as He wills (1 Corinthians 12:11). Not for myself, but for the edification of the Body of Christ. I understood that there is an order. I understood that I have a covering who has been placed over my life to impart wisdom, direction, and guidance. So after writing a couple of posts, I sent the blog to my Pastor and I asked, “What do you think?”.

{Launched On My Assignment}

That week during service, Pastor Reina was speaking on talents and gifts. While she was ready to wrap up, she wrote on the board:

www.elevateyourmind.org

I almost fell off my chair because although I wanted to get her blessing on moving forward, I still wasn’t ready to put myself out there. That night many  stopped by and read {My Story}. They opened their hearts and shared theirs as well. That night the Lord started me on this amazing journey of writing. From there, this blog, {In Pursuit} evolved.

And today, I sit here in awe of how blessed and favored I am of God.

That He would take an inexperienced writer, filled with so much pain and brokenness and turn her words into a ministry of encouragement, continues to amaze me.

{My sincere gratitude}

To God, for trusting me with this assignment.

To my amazing husband, for his encouragement and willingness to sit there and listen to all my early posts before I would I would even post them. He’s so patient!

To my beloved Pastor Reina, for her blessing and support of the calling over my life and for launching me on my assignment.

To Heather Bixler, for being used by God to write an eBook which gave me the tools necessary to make it happen.

And last, but not least, to my amazing readers who show up each and every day. The fact that you show up every day encourages me to also show up! You bless me in so many ways!!!

Thank You!!

Posted on May 24, 2012, in DAILY LIFE, LIFE and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

