{For Hikers Only: Inexpensive Day Trip}


DSC_0675


DSC_0687DSC_0686DSC_0770

If you love nature and you love to hike, you will love this place. You can choose between 4 different trails, anywhere between 15 minutes and 2.5 hours. (see my previous post for more info on Bushkill Falls). Definitely  an awesome and inexpensive day trip! (Great for a Family Fun Day).

We chose the Bridal Veil Falls Trail, for hikers only!!!! Let me just interject that I am not a hiker at all. I enjoy walking and jogging, but I haven’t gone on too many hikes. We defied the sign and headed off on the HIKERS ONLY trail. We were in for quite a challenge!


{Some of the Accountability Partners}

I have to give my Accountability Partners a quick shout-out because this hike was not easy at all. They did an amazing job!!!!! Get ready for the next one!!!

DSC_0736


Okay so now for the hike itself. I’m not going to speak much on it, because the reality is that the beauty found in nature speaks for itself. I tried to capture it with my camera, but truth be told…you just have to be there to get the full effect. My pictures do not do this place justice. All I can say is that it was 2.5 hours of continuous awe and amazement of God’s creation!

I leave you with this:

 

The heavens declare the glory of God;

And the firmament shows His handiwork.

 

DSC_0707

 

DSC_0722

 

DSC_0834

 

DSC_0745

 

DSC_0794

 

DSC_0901

 

DSC_0816

 

DSC_0851

 

DSC_0852

 

DSC_0872

 

DSC_0875

 

DSC_0925

Posted on May 22, 2012, in FAMILY FUN, FAMILY LIFE, HEALTHY LIFESTYLE and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

Leave a Reply

