{I Celebrate Today!!!}


This was me on my 3rd Birthday. I love this picture. This picture reminds me of the carefree little girl, always laughing, always smiling…yes folks… I’ve been this way since I was little. I can’t help it. Inside of me there has always been a dreamer, a fighter- a girl who chose to looking back‘see’ beauty in every situation.

Quite honestly, I am sure today, God intentionally created me this way. It is this very trait of mine which has allowed me to push through adversity, pain, guilt, setbacks, failures, barriers, and the like.

Today I celebrate my birthday!

Today I celebrate the life God has given me!

I celebrate 31 years of God’s continuous care and pursuit for me… how awesome to know that at 3 years and at 31 years, He is over me. I am His and He is mine!

How amazing to know that my past was in his hands, my present is in his hands, and my future is most certainly in his hands!

This birthday is different than the rest for me. I don’t even feel like ‘oh my goodness, I’m 31!!!’

Instead, I feel this day is simply a milestone on the journey of my life. A place on which to hang the goodness and faithfulness of God. It marks a line in my journey. Another rock placed on the altar of my life. An altar of thanksgiving to the One who has been there, has been here, and will be over there when I get there.

So I guess, in a sense, I celebrate Him! His amazing beauty at display in my life. Each and every single day. I celebrate Him, the one true God, who’s taken this little girl and grown her into the woman I am today.

I celebrate Him, the one who loved me unconditionally, showered grace upon me in insurmountable measures…Him, the One who knows me, the real me, and still chose to wake me up today….

And my heart says,

Teach us to number our days,

that we may gain a heart of wisdom.

Psalm 90:12

There’s purpose! There’s destiny! My pursuit continues!

I celebrate today!!! How can I not? God’s been faithful. He has been good. And continues to demonstrate His goodness over my life! I am filled with gladness. I am overwhelmed with thanksgiving. I celebrate today! I celebrate the God who sees me, knows me and continues to love on me!

Posted on May 8, 2012, in Birthdays, FAMILY LIFE, LIFE LESSONS, SPIRITUAL GROWTH and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

