{Celebrating The 150th Post} celebrating a life abounding…


My Pursuit… some look at it as a cute little name of a blog. Some may think, it sounds good, but who cares. Others may not even get it.

image

Today I was reminded that yes, my pursuit, my quest is aligned with God’s word.

 

10 The thief does not come except to steal, and to kill, and to destroy. I have come that they may have life, and that they may have it more abundantly.

John 10:10 (NKJV)

 

Today I was reminded that my pursuit goes beyond the few blog posts I write weekly. It goes beyond the cleaning lists, the organization tips, the life lessons I learn, and the stories I share. Today I go back to where it all started…

I was empty. I was lost. My life was in disarray. There was nothing left but a land that lay in chaos and barrenness. The enemy had come to steal, to kill, and to destroy… my life was a reflection of the chaos that remains once the enemy has come in full force. Having been too mentally, spiritually, and physically weak to fight, I stood to the side and watched as life fell apart before me.

Oh but I am so thankful for Jesus!!

Who, like a knight in shining armor, rushed to my defense! He fought the battle for me when I was no longer able to lift up my weapons. When hopelessness, fear, anger, and defeat had wiped me dry, Jesus raised the banner of love over me!

My pursuit is aligned with God’s word because my pursuit is not a quest to find my own glory. It’s not a quest to make a name or to put the spotlight on me. Instead, it’s my quest to live the abundant life promised to me in John 10:10.

I have come that they may have life, and that they may have it more abundantly.

Jesus came.

Because He came, my life should no longer reflect chaos. It should no longer reflect depravity and barrenness. Jesus came that I may have life, and that I may have it more abundantly.

As a result, I have changed.

As a result, my home has changed.

As a result, my parenting has changed.

As a result, my marriage has changed.

As a result, my life is abounding.

Today I celebrate my

150th post on

{In Pursuit}

 

I can take no credit for it. The glory, the honor, the power, the praise… all of it is His!! My quest to live an abundant life in Christ has taught me so much. {In Pursuit} has merely been a tool God has allowed me to use to share those things with you!

Today I celebrate Jesus. I celebrate the transformation that comes as a result of a life surrendered to him. I celebrate the readers who have joined me on this most amazing journey. I celebrate each one of you who have taken bits and pieces of what I’ve shared and used it in some way or another in your own lives. I celebrate your courage. I celebrate your desire to see change in your own lives.

I celebrate life… life abounding!!!

Posted on March 26, 2012, in DAILY LIFE, DEVOTIONALS, LIFE, LIFE LESSONS, SPIRITUAL GROWTH and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. Today I celebrate with you! 150, each one of your Posts have blessed my life. They’ve encouraged, they’ve lifted my spirit, they’ve motivated me to push forward.
    Keep up the good work! You are a blessing, an inspiration of what God can do in one’s life if we simply Submit.

    I celebrate you!
    Love
    Jess

  2. CONGRATS!!! AND IN MY VERY MUSICAL WORDS ” IM NOT GOING BACK … IM MOVING AHEAD, IM HERE TO DECLARE TO YOU, MY PAST IS OVER, IN YOU ALL THINGS ARE MADE NEW, SURRENDERED MY LIFE TO CHRIST, IM MOOOVING FORWARD ……”

Leave a Reply

