{You Have Something To Contribute}


It’s Friday. And not just any old Friday. It’s THE Friday.

THE Friday I choose to thank God for His goodness and faithfulness.

THE Friday I choose to delight myself in all He’s done.

THE Friday I choose to live a life of purpose.

THE Friday I choose to enjoy the gifts God’s given me.

THE Friday I choose to walk in God’s peace, love, joy, and provision.

It’s Friday!!!!

It wasn’t every day that I rejoiced in living my life. As a matter of fact, there were some days when I thought life would be so much better if God just came and took me with him. There were days when I dreaded the sound of the alarm clock as it announced the new morning awakening. I would much rather lay there in bed, in my darkness, in my night time season.

There were days when all I could do was try and muster whatever strength I could to drag myself through the many demands on me. I’d look in the mirror and I could not recognize the person I saw in front of me. I’m a smiler (yes, I made up that word) by nature, can’t help it, but on those days, the smile was no where to be found. As a matter of fact, the closer I observed myself, the more I realized that my faced reflected more of a scowl. You know- it’s that weird and distorted way that your mouth gets dragged down on both sides. It’s the face that comes with a bad attitude; the face that results from indignation, bitterness, and discontentment.

I hated every single part of my life. So pulled down by the discontentment, anger, and bitterness was I, that I could not see any of the blessings God had given me. I regret so much wasted time. However, it is that very season in my life that has given me such a great reason to be thankful today.

Today, I know that I have purpose. Today, I know that I have been called and chosen for such a time as this? Sounds like a cliché right? Sounds like something you hear every time you sit for a Sunday service. Well, my friend, you can choose to stay stuck in the ‘nothingness’ or you can choose to believe that you were in fact created with purpose and for purpose.

Several years ago when my life was in disarray, I would have never thought to hear the words that I hear from some of my readers today. Allow me to share with you a comment I received on one of the blog posts….

 

Dear Darlene,
You don’t have the slightest idea how much your ideas help me and my family budget our self’s. Suzy Roman is wonderful but, let’s be real. I needed REAL budget planning. Plus the 20 minute cleaning is the BEST! I have organized,budget,clean,plan a meal,all in a day’s work. I truly love it. Thank you, Thank you, Thank you and much success. God Bless!

(M.C)

Years ago, I felt like I had nothing to contribute to this world. I felt like there was nothing of value and certainly nothing of substance in my life. But M.C.’s comment is another reminder of how God gets the glory for all the good that comes out of a life of misery and pain. God gets the glory when we allow Him to use our failures, weaknesses, and insecurities. God gets the glory when we choose to surrender all that has held us back.

The enemy is a deceiver.

Everything you do here on earth, yes- even those things which to others seem trivial (like the 20 minute cleaning challenge), everything done to the glory of God results in fruit.

So my friend, I challenge you to take a walk up to the mirror. What do you see? If you don’t see the real you, if you don’t see Jesus, then it’s time to get real with yourself and with God.

You are valuable. You have so much to offer, so much to contribute. Take it from someone who, had it not been for the grace of God, would have lost her mind… GOD IS NOT THROUGH WITH YOU!!!

You have something to contribute!!!

Posted on March 23, 2012, in DAILY LIFE, DEVOTIONALS, LIFE, LIFE LESSONS, SPIRITUAL GROWTH and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

