{Hear From The Accountability Partners}


 

{Accountability Partners}

imageGood morning and God bless you!!! It’s that time of the week again. You know, the day where we remind ourselves that we’re committed to this Healthy Lifestyle… yeah, that day. You didn’t think I forgot about you, did you? It’s the day where we look back at an amazing 15 days of fitness and we say “Oh yeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeah!!!! I got this!”

However, it’s also that day of the week where we get real with ourselves. You know, the part of us that just doesn’t want to commit. The part of us that screams out… “I want that!!!! (cookie)”

Yep, it’s that day for me. The day of the week where I get real with myself and I ask…

How bad do you want it Darlene?

Some days, my response is, “Who’s Darlene? Are you talking to me?”

Other days, like today, when I’m sitting here in my workout tights- you know the black stretch ones that feel so good on, you want to wear them all day, every day…. the ones that make you feel like a fitness buff…

Can you see it? You slap them on, put on your tank top, grab your scrunchie (wait, did I just say scrunchie?!!!) put up a pony tail, grab your sneakers and freely and effortlessly jog 5 miles……..uh huh. You know what I’m talking about…. on these days, I say-

Oh yeah, I want it bad!!!! I want this Healthy Lifestyle!!!!

As you can see, this is a part of my life that is still under construction. And you know what? I am okay with that. The fact that I’ve even made it part of my pursuit tells me that I will eventually get it right. With God, with my amazing {Accountability Partners}, and with my amazing black stretch tights, I feel invincible!!!! {Laugh}


So what are the {Accountability Partners}? Glad you asked! click {here} for more information and to get your FREE Exercise Calendar and Food Diary.

imageimage

Allow me a few more minutes of your time to share with you directly from their mouths….

{Meet Some Of The Accountability Partners:

Hear their story}

 

….I’ve learned that without God I cannot accomplish any of this. God is the one who gives me strength every morning to work out. You see, my good intentions are to wake up and go early to the gym, but sometimes my flesh takes over and I want to just stay in bed. But thank God for my prayer the night before, “please Lord, give me strength” and then I realize I need to do my part too. I must say, God gives me the strength to make it through my workout with a joy! In reality God is the center of it all.

The biggest obstacle is consistency for me because I love to see results fast and when I don’t, I start to stress and become less consistent because I loose my focus. And sometimes I like to CHEAT {hahaha}. Lately I’ve overcome some if these obstacles by believing that hard work and dedication do pay off; slowly but surely! And I try not to deprive myself from what I like to eat. I just try to do portion control. Works at times; some days better than others, but I pray everyday and ask God for self control.

…. {Accountability Partners} keeps me focused, encouraged, inspired, and makes me feel good! It feels good to receive encouraging words and it feels good to know that although we all have different amounts of weight to lose we are in this together and encouraging each other and its a good feeling to know that you’re not the only one facing insecurities, obstacles, temptations…..and a whole bunch of other feelings. {Accountability Partners} hold me accountable and it makes me work hard even when I don’t want to! Be blessed girls…

Yari G.

and again…

I will comment on the food. For me I try to fuel by body like you would fuel a car to run. I try to use high protein and veggies as the center of my diet. For instance, breakfast would look like 2 hard boiled eggs, or oatmeal (sugar free and use skim milk). I like to have a fruit a few hours after that and then lunch is usually a salad ( veggies and protein ). I do a protein shake when I get home, workout and then have dinner…but again, I use either whole wheat pasta, or veggies and proteins, I try to limit the carbs…that seems to work for me! I drink lots of water and allow myself one cup on coffee ( I need that at 6am)..being a part of {Accountability Partners} has allowed me to voice my concerns and give and receive awesome help. I seem to thrive when I’m held accountable and its great to know you’re not alone in this. I like that we just put it out there and don’t play the hiding game like so many do with eating issues…there is such a freedom in speaking things out! I enjoy seeing other women post such powerful wisdom and love the inspiration we give each other!

Lisa H.

one more…

I will comment on planning ….I plan my week out by Sunday nights. Before the day is over I go to my accountability calendar and jot down a workout plan so I know what I’ll be doing the next 5 days, it keeps me motivated to see it says gym 5am etc.….and I always have a back up written down. If I can’t make it to the gym, I do zumba or walk off the pds dvds .

Also God is my ultimate strength in this walk , because I have asked Him for energy ,a workout buddy (Yari lol), and to allow me to put my health first . I have always been a people pleaser so putting everything and everyone first was always ok for me . But God has shown me balance, and it’s ok to say no. I have also learned I can go to the stores and shop etc…… But after I take care of me . 🙂

Jessica L.

So there you have it. We are not experts. We don’t claim to be. But we are women {In Pursuit} of {A Healthy Lifestyle}. One change at a time. One day at a time.

If you’re tired of doing the same thing and if you are ready to make the decision… we welcome you to join us on this most amazing and life transforming journey. It goes beyond the number on the scale. This journey causes you to face the real you- the lazy you, the procrastinator, the one who just can’t seem to control her eating habits… and you know… it’s okay. We’ve all been there. We all ‘still’ go through that. The point here is we don’t stay there. We don’t give up. We keep moving.

So what do you say? Would you like to be a part of something new? If that’s you, click {here} for more information.

I want to hear from you so don’t forget to leave me those comments!!!

Posted on March 15, 2012, in DAILY LIFE, DEVOTIONALS, HEALTHY LIFESTYLE, LIFE, LIFE LESSONS, SPIRITUAL GROWTH and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. hi, my name is maria torres i want to joing you in the acauntibility partner. thank you.

    • Hi Maria!!! It’s awesome to have you on board. We are having such a great time this month on our challenge. Are you on FB? If so, please request our group InPursuit MyQuest as a friend so that I can add you to our {Accountability Partners} private group! Welcome. We aren’t perfect, but we are women {In Pursuit} of God’s best for our lives!!!!

    • ****Maria**** if you do not have a FB account, I can send our updates and emails to the email listed or any other email. Just let me know..

Leave a Reply

