{Getting Ready For Spring Cleaning}


There is so much going on over here at the {Collazo} abode. If you’re anything like me, I work so much better when I take the clutter out of my head and get it onto paper. It’s funny how good that makes me feel. Some people run away from To-Do lists. Although they’re not always fun, I on the other hand, love them!!! They keep me focused. They keep me motivated. There’s something about those little checkmarks at the end of job well done that makes me…

{smile!}

image

And so, with Spring just around the corner, it’s time for me to de-clutter again (yes, my friend, this is an ongoing process for me). Some of those cabinets I cleaned out in January, are crying out for help today!!

Ongoing. Say it with me. Ongoing.

Managing our homes takes work. Administering the responsibilities in our lives takes work.  It takes diligence. It takes consistency. Days like today when I know that a million things are fighting for attention, I choose to breathe, take out my Daily Planner and write it all down.

That’s right, I’m going back to the tools which helped me bring order to my life in the first place. It’s time to re-evaluate. The 2nd Quarter of this most amazing year is almost here. It’s time to look at those Life Goals and adjust, tweak, cross off, and strategize.

Go ahead, get the clutter out of your brain and onto paper. Then let’s keep it moving.


image

This past January, I created the {6 Days To An Organized Home} challenge for myself. To go back and read more, click {here}. Since Spring is right around the corner, I’m going to take out my {Full House Cleaning} list again and start blessing my house all over. I am so glad, I created this list. Now all I need to do is print it out and make it happen.

You can choose to do the list in the 6 days, or set your own pace. All that really matters is that you are being proactive in managing your home. Take your home on… don’t let it swallow you up alive.

You can do this.

 

*****To get started with your Spring House Cleaning, click below*****

{Full House Cleaning List}


I hope you’re excited to start anew. With your Daily Planner, Life Goals sheet, and Full House Cleaning printables, you have the tools you need to take action. If you started this year off on the wrong foot, now you have some tools to help line yourself up again. Come on- who says you have to live your life defeated? Who says nothing can change? Who says that all things will always be the same?

You can take initiative. You can take action. You can see change in your life.

These are simply tools. Go ahead, take a look at them. Take them to God in prayer and ask God to help you realize your potential. Ask God to help you with the laziness and procrastination. Then start moving. Do the first thing in front of you to do. That’s it. One step at a time. One day at a time.

I promise you- the day will come when you will look around and be amazed at all that you were able to accomplish with diligence and with the help of the Lord!

If you tried this challenge before or if you are taking the challenge for the first time, send me your comments and emails. I want to hear from you!!!

Posted on March 9, 2012, in CLEANING, HOME & ORGANIZATION, HOME MANAGEMENT, ORGANIZING and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

Leave a Reply

