{Accountability Partners}


I just want give a big shout out to all my

{Accountability Partners}

You guys have been such an encouragement and blessing to my life; Exactly what I needed to get back into the Healthy Lifestyle game. It most definitely has not been easy, but I don’t live for easy… I live for purpose.

Today is actually Day 8 of our challenge. I don’t know about you, but it feels good to look at our calendars and see that we’ve set apart time to get physically active. It feels great to know that we are taking charge of our lives (at least the part of it that God gives us responsibility over).

To my {Accountability Partners}, your excitement and drive are such a blessing in my life. You can do all things through Christ who strengthen you (Phil 4:13)… and you know it! Every step you take pushes me to take one step further. Every healthy decision you make (and post) on our group thread, encourages me to make one more healthy decision.

Dear Accountability Partner who wakes up very early and gets her work out done before 7 am…then posts it in our Accountability Page with a smile… You, my friend, keep me on my toes…. Thank You.

I know it’s not easy, but stay focused. Be determined to be the ‘you’ God created you to be!

Be resolved to see this through.

Resolve to live your best life today! I know you can!!!!

To help you out with your new journey, print out your FREE Scripture Memory Cards {Set 1}. Remember, we are transformed by the renewing of our minds (Romans 12:2)!!!

***Scripture Memory Verses {Set 1}<—click here to download your FREE PDF copy***

So what exactly is the {Accountability Partners} groups? click {here} for more information and to get your FREE Exercise Calendar and Food Diary.

So how about you? How has the Challenge impacted your life? I want to hear from you!!!


From our Archives…

{RECIPE TIME}And now, a special treat submitted by Lisa (thank you Lisa!!!!).

Here is a Chili that I make – its is good for the cold weather and its healthy!!!

Ingredients:

  • Ground Turkey meat – 97% fat free
  • dark brown kidney beans – or whatever kind is on sale
  • tomato sauce
  • diced tomatoes – I use the spicy but you can use whatever you like
  • Chili seasoning packet

To make:

  • Brown the turkey meat and drain.
  • Add all other ingredients and simmer over low heat for 15 minutes
  • Make brown rice

To serve:
I put brown rice in the bottom of a bowl and put Chili on top … yummy it is so good!
Now for those of you who want the extra calories you can add shredded cheese and sour cream! But you don’t need it because it is tasty without!
Enjoy!!!

Posted on March 8, 2012, in DAILY LIFE, DEVOTIONALS, HEALTHY LIFESTYLE, LIFE, LIFE LESSONS, SPIRITUAL GROWTH and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. Jessica Lainez

    Question any of you ladies like lentil stew ? I have a great LOW-Fat recipe i can share .

  2. Jessica Lainez

    Thank u so much for the new verses… just printed mines out for tonight.

    • You’re very welcome. You actually inspired me. I saw how much you enjoyed the ones on the Teens Checklist Study, I thought it would be a great idea for our Accountability Partners group!!! So thanks!

Leave a Reply

