{Reader’s Corner: Family Devotions}


{Reader’s Corner}

I am so excited to share todays’ post with you! Why? Well, because every day you meet me here on {In Pursuit} and I am able to share with you some of the small (and sometimes big) things that have, and continue to change my life. It’s one of the simple pleasures God has given me. A little, small space in the great, big world of the web where I can encourage and share… I love it!

Then there are the times when my readers send me emails and messages letting me know how they took one idea found on the blog and used it in their homes. Those are the moments that bring such a huge smile to my face. That’s exactly what {In Pursuit} is about. Yes, this is my journey. But together, we learn so much more.

So here’s an email I got from one of our amazing readers:

Hey Darlene, GBU! I have a question, are u posting more printable verses imageon the web site? I printed the gossip, self-acceptance, and clique. And I have my kids pick one out before dinner and while we eat we discuss the verse…they love it. [these] are ways to get the word in them before homework.

Jessica L.

{Here’s What I Love}

Jessica read through some of the {Checklist For Life: for teens} post here on the site. But she didn’t stop there. She took the printable memory verses (which I provide for free with each lesson) and she took it a step further. She took my idea and put her creative touch to it and together, we now have one amazing Family Devotional! How awesome is that?!!!

{Your Turn}

To view the lessons for the {Checklist For Life: for teens} book club study, click {here}.

image

image

To print out your Free Scripture Memory Verse Cards, simply click on any of the links below.

[Printable] Scripture Memory Verse Cards: Accepting Others

[Printable] Scripture Memory Verse Cards: Self-acceptance

[[Printable] Scripture Memory Verse Cards: Cliques

[Printable] Scripture Memory Verse Cards: Loss

[Printable] Scripture Memory Verse Cards: Gossip

[Printable] Scripture Memory Verse Cards: Pride

[Printable] Scripture Memory Verse Cards: Success

[Printable] Scripture Memory Verse Cards: Values

Here’s a tip: I cut these out and laminated them. I then bought loose leaf book rings at STAPLES (office supply store), punched a hole through them and now my kids can study the verses anytime without losing any of the scripture cards (especially helpful when reviewing while on the road).

I pray that these Scripture Cards will be a blessing to you and your family, just as they have been to mine. Enjoy!!


If you have ideas that you want to share with us here on {In Pursuit}, send them in.

I’d love to hear from you!!!!

Posted on March 2, 2012, in BIBLE READING, CHECKLIST FOR LIFE: BOOK STUDY, FAMILY LIFE, LIFE LESSONS, MOTHERING ON PURPOSE, PARENTING, SPIRITUAL GROWTH, TEENS and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

