{Welcome to the March Health & Fitness Challenge}


{March Health & Fitness Challenge}


Welcome!

Allow me to take a moment to say, Thank You!! Thank you for choosing to join me on one of the most amazing, yet difficult, adventures of my life!

My health journey has been a long one. One with so many setbacks and so many failures. This month’s challenge is not about me knowing what I’m doing and trying to get you to do the right thing. It’s not about diets. It’s not about guilt. It’s not about me leading you towards your goal. If you thought I’d be able to give you medical advice or answer your nutrition questions, you’ve come to the wrong place.

So what is it about then?

{Accountability Partners} is about my own personal journey. Although I understand that a target weight for my height is necessary to avoid health issues, this journey is not even about the number on the scale.

It’s about what I feel God leading me to in my own life: discipline and self-control.

No discipline seems pleasant at the time, but painful. Later on, however, it produces a harvest of righteousness and peace for those who have been trained by it.

Hebrews 12:11 (NIV)

Accountability Partners is a place for you and I to walk this journey together. To learn about nutrition and fitness together. It’s a place where women, who are tired of being sick and tired, choose change. At 30, I have come to understand that there will always be a group of women looking across the room and comparing, criticizing, or being jealous about the woman who looks like she has it all together.

I choose NOT to be one of those women. I choose to look around me, put the pettiness to the side, and instead say, “I have my issues, you have yours, but we are both on the same journey. We are both seeking to be more and more like Christ until He returns. So why not do this together?”

I need you, you need me…there’s strength and power in community!

So again, I welcome you!  Today, you’ve made a decision to take your life back. Today you’ve made a decision to walk alongside of other women who know the battle just as well as you do. You walk alongside women who are not a size 2 and who know the pain and heartache that come from the battles of weight gain.

You also walk alongside women who know the strength and power that is found in community. Women who know the sweet taste of victory with every day they choose to exercise and eat well.


*****Don’t forget your FREE printables*****

DSC_0163DSC_0159

{Exercise and Fitness Calendar}{Food Diary}


You can still join our March Health & Fitness Challenge if you haven’t already done so. Simply:

Pick a food you will give up. That’s right. Whatever has it’s hold on you… for me it’s CHOCOLATE… ai!!!! Give it up just for the month of March.

  1. Exercise: 30-45 minutes at least 4 times a week.
  2. Dust off your weights.
  3. Clear off your treadmill (we know you’ve been using it as extra storage space!).
  4. Get your sneakers ready!!!

Please see below if you’re ready to become an ACCOUNTABILITY PARTNER for the March Challenge. For those of you who participated in the October-November Exercise Challenge, please make sure that you go through the steps below as I will be forming the new {Accountability Partners} email list and Facebook Group…


{Accountability, It Makes The Difference}

  • leave me a comment here saying {I WANT TO BE ACCOUNTABLE!} (you have to scroll all the way to the bottom)
  • send me an email at livinginpursuit@gmail.com (this is for daily motivation and updates)
  • commit to exercising 4-5 times a week, 30-45 minutes each session
  • let me know what ONE FOOD you will be giving up for the next 30 days
  • print out your{Exercise and Fitness Calendar} and {Food Diary}
  • fill out your weight/ goals section on the calendar (That information is for you. Do not send to me)

I commit:

  • to pray for your health journey daily
  • to send you weekly encouragement via emails
  • to send healthy recipe ideas via email

If you have a Facebook account, all {Accountability Partners} will receive an invite to the {Accountability Partners} private Facebook page. Here we post our workouts, we share tips, tricks, and recipes. We are a community of ladies, just like you ready to encourage you on this most amazing journey.

So what do you say? Are you ready? I would love to partner with you!

Women {In Pursuit} of God’s best!!

Posted on March 1, 2012, in DAILY LIFE, DEVOTIONALS, HEALTHY LIFESTYLE, LIFE, LIFE LESSONS, SPIRITUAL GROWTH and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 11 Comments.

  1. Hi Sister, Yes I will be joining you all this month. I should be able to start by Monday. Im very ill at the time and rest is what I need right now. But you know me as soon as Im feeling well I will be taking off!!! Count on me to take the challenge and give up all sweets for this month and exercise 4-5 times a week. Glad to see new faces…This is very exciting!

    • Diane, welcome!!! If you have a facebook page, please request us InPursuit MyQuest so that I can add you to our facebook private group. Otherwise, I can send you the encouragement to your email address.

  2. Maria C Nunez

    I would love to join. I will be giving up sweets.

    • Welcome Maria! So glad to have you with us! Don’t forget to print out your free printables to help you keep track of your journey. It won’t be easy, but the rewards of giving this part of our lives to God will make it all worth it!!!

    • Maria, if you have a facebook, please request us as a friend so that we can add you to the {Accountability Partners} group….InPursuitMyQuest is our facebook name.

  1. Pingback: {Accountability Partners: Finishing Up Strong} « In Pursuit

  2. Pingback: {Accountability Partners: Consider Your Plan} « In Pursuit

  3. Pingback: {Hear From The Accountability Partners} « In Pursuit

  4. Pingback: {Accountability Partners} « In Pursuit

Leave a Reply

