Bible Reading Plan {How’s It Going? Need Some Help?}


imageLast month I showed you an awesome Bible Reading Plan I started. I know that studying and reading the Bible can seem like an overwhelming task, especially if you are new to this. The Bible Reading Plan will give you an easy and less intimidating way of navigating through God’s word. I highly recommend it. You can also get study guides for different topics and Bible books which are also good, but I recommend that you get into the habit of simply reading God’s word. You will be amazed at how God begins to lead you and guide you in your own life. The Bible is not an outdated book. Not only is it relevant, but it is also practical.

So if you have not yet started, I challenge you to click on the link above and print out your Free reading plan.

For those who are excited about this new journey through God’s word, but are finding themselves falling behind, I recommend getting yourself an audio version of the Bible. I found THE WORD OF PROMISE Audio Bible. You can get the Old and New Testaments together for anywhere between  $70 – $130. If you want to try out the New Testament first to see how you like it, you can find these for about $30.

I actually found the Old and New Testament package at Ollie’s last year for an amazing steal…. $35.00. I could not let that bargain pass me by.

So what’s the point?

Well, having the Bible on audio version gives me ‘no excuse’ for getting into God’s word. If I am reading from my Bible and I’m interrupted for whatever reason, I can simply pop the corresponding CD in my CD player and I can finish listening to the chapter I was reading while cleaning, cooking, or driving.

DSC_0464

Romans 10:17, (NKJV)

“So then faith comes by hearing, and hearing by the word of God.”

As you begin hearing God’s word, you will find that your faith increases. There’s something about listening to God’s Word that begins to make the Word jump out at you. Try it. Start reading your own Bible out loud. You will find that you begin to understand it better. It begins to stick easily and memorizing Scripture becomes easier to do. This CD package gives you the opportunity to hear the Word at anytime of the day. The package even comes with a CD case to carry when on the go. No need to lug around the whole box. Love it!!! Perfect for us moms.

DSC_0463

So go ahead, check it out at the Word of Promise website. This may be just what you need to supplement your Bible reading. 

So how’s your reading plan going? What are you doing to make sure you get your daily time in the Word?

Posted on February 24, 2012, in BIBLE READING, DAILY LIFE, DEVOTIONALS, LIFE, LIFE LESSONS, SPIRITUAL GROWTH and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 6 Comments.

Leave a Reply

