{Letter ‘I’: I Can Do All Things…}


Today’s guest post is from {The Collazo Family Journal} School Days.

Good morning!!!! As I shared with you previously, we are working on  Carisa’s RAISING ROCK STARS PRESCHOOL program. I encourage you to stop by her website,  1+1+1=1.  Lem (that’s what my daughter wants us to call her now, Lem as in Lemon Meringue from Strawberry Shortcake) has already learned 5 sight words and more .image

We are doing both the RAISING ROCK STARS PRESCHOOL program and the YOU CAN READ! program (which I will share more about in a different post). Both of these programs are free but you can also download the entire program at a very minimal cost.

DSC_0060

This particular week shown here, we worked on:

Memory verse: Philippians 4:13, “I can do all things through Christ who strengthens me.”

Number: 4

Letter: Ii

Sight Word: Can

We then practiced our writing and vocabulary words starting with the letter “I’. These are all provided for FREE in the RAISING ROCK STARS PRESCHOOL curriculum. We put them in clear holders which allows us to use them the whole week and save on paper/ink.

DSC_0093DSC_0104DSC_0094

Then we danced, danced, danced and worshiped to this week’s song. She made a worship flag out of a stick and my rubber exercise band {smile} Gotta” love her creativity!!!

DSC_0071DSC_0070DSC_0069

DSC_0076DSC_0075

Here’s the link to this particular week’s song:

http://youtu.be/WodvQf0Jo9s

There you have it, a learning week at our home. If you check out the Preschool Program, please let me know. I am sure you will enjoy it as much as we have!!! We’d love to hear from you!

Posted on February 8, 2012, in Homeschooling and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

