{Change Is Good… but it hurts!!!}


I am currently typing up this blog post from the best tool ever…. Windows Live Writer. If you have a PC and you blog, I highly recommend it. There are so many wonderful things I could write about it, however, I fear that if I do compile a list of all the amazing features this program provides me for my blogging, I may never take the plunge…

What plunge?

The APPLE plunge… Yes, I know. All you mac  (yes, that’s a lower case ‘m’) guys rave and rant about the ‘awesomeness’ this new mac will bring into my life. You tell me how life will never again be the same, and how I will never go back to the DELL again.

But I love my Dell. I love the big screen. I love the Pink Case. I love my Windows Programs and YES, YES, YES…. I love my Publisher!!!!!

image

There’s more. There’s so much more. But again, I fear if I continue to write my, “I Love This PC” list, I may lose my courage to jump.

I hear a whole new world awaits me. I even had a wonderful friend hook me up ;0) Thank you!!!

I hear that my life, as I currently know it will forever change… It’s been a little over a month since my husband presented me this ‘live transforming’ gift, how sweet of him… he really shouldn’t have.

Every time he walks in the room and sees me working on my PC he cringes. I’m not sure why but I suspect it has something to do with the fact that the screen is ready to pop off at any given moment since it’s cracked. Or maybe it has something to do with all the white tape around the broken battery. Or maybe it’s the frustration he hears in my voice when I’m working on something important and I accidentally unplug the battery… because you know, my PC will no longer stay on without the charger being plugged in. My movement is restricted to the three feet distance between the wall outlet and I. It’s a small sacrifice to pay to be close to the one I love.

So what’s the point? And why is this part of my Pursuit?

Well, I am {In Pursuit} of God’s abundance for my life. That requires stretching, growing, learning, and it requires change. Change has knocked on my door. The learning process continues and I must yield to it. image

 

This week I begin the long journey of File Transferring. Pray for me! It will be a bitter sweet moment. Change is good…. but it hurts!!!

Posted on January 30, 2012, in DAILY LIFE, LIFE, LIFE LESSONS and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. I think u should let the dell go in my hands n enjoy the Mac! I will give it good use:)

    • Perhaps, when I finish downloading everything and understanding the MAC, I will. I can’t guarantee how long that will take {lol}.
      As you can see, it’s been over a month and I haven’t gotten far.

Leave a Reply

