{Grab Onto Purpose}


Good morning ya’ll. I cannot tell you enough how blessed I am that you would take from your precious time to join me here on {In Pursuit}. My prayer for you today is that you would leave here empowered and ready to take action in your own life.

Don’t just be a spectator. Join me on this journey- where your best meets God grace and somehow it all becomes more than enough!

I don’t know about you, but there’s something inside of me that yells out at me even in my everyday ordinary…. ‘there’s more!!!!’. Then I open up the Scriptures and see first hand the promises of God for my life… and I can’t help but grab on to them with all my might. I can’t help but turn away from this world and the empty promises it makes me daily. I can’t help but tighten my grip around the promises of God.

There’s what is in front of me and then, there’s what God says belongs to me. I choose what belongs to me. I choose hope. I choose change. I choose perseverance. I choose praise. I choose victory. I choose God’s best for my life!

Is it always easy? Absolutely (positively) not!!!

Is it always fun? Not a chance!

Is it always better than what I left behind? ALWAYS!

And so, my friend, today I challenge you to take a close look at what you’re holding onto. If it doesn’t resemble the promises of God spoken over your life then I dare you to let go. What if your hands are so full with ‘nothingness’ that God is unable to pour into you?

How is that possible?

Well, in my book ‘nothingness’ has amounted to the pursuit of worldly riches, the pursuit of empty relationships, the pursuit of my own plans…. empty, barren, ‘nothingness’.

So what do you say? Are you ready?

Grab onto purpose!!!

 

 

Posted on January 20, 2012, in DAILY LIFE, LIFE, LIFE LESSONS and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

