{Letter ‘L’: Let Your Light Shine!}


Good morning ya’ll! I am so excited to have a guest post from our homeschooling blog, {The Collazo Family Journal} today. I found some amazing information which I have been so eager to share with you. I was finally able to carve out some time to get it uploaded for you. Enjoy!


Welcome back. I know it’s been a while since I’ve posted on {The Collazo Family Journal}. However, we have been quite busy with our homeschooling thanks to Carisa at 1+1+1=1.I found her blog about a month ago and I LOVE IT!!!!

She has the most amazing ideas for homeschooling moms. And for moms like me who need it all broken down, she does just that!

image

We just began the RAISING ROCK STARS PRESCHOOL program. I cannot tell you how wonderful it’s been.

Here’s a glimpse at our first week.

DSC_0886

This is the board Carissa shows you how to build for each lesson. You simply use clear page holders to keep refilling with each weeks’ lesson.

DSC_0892DSC_0893

The theme was “Let Your Light Shine”

DSC_0899

Join me tomorrow to find out more about this weeks’ Lesson. Lem (that’s what my daughter wants me to call her, as in Lemon Meringue from Strawberry shortcake) loved this lesson. She learned to read and spell the word ‘SEE’ and she memorized the full memory verse:

“Let your light shine before men that they may see your good works and glorify your father in heaven.” Matthew 5:16

Feel free to head on to Carisa’s site for a boat load of amazing information!!!!

Posted on January 13, 2012, in Homeschooling and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

