{End Of The Year Evaluation}


I don’t know about you, but I love to do evaluations. I was blessed with a mind that is continuously on the move, thinking, dreaming, creating, envisioning. However, if I’m not careful, this blessing can turn into an anxiety creator!! I cannot tell you how many days I walked around feeling like a 100 ton elephant was sitting on my chest. Those were the days when I allowed my mind to take me places that were not aligned with God’s word.

 

{Power and Authority}

Today, I share with you what I learned in the past 2 years of my life. I have been given power and authority, in Christ! There you have it… my secret has been exposed!!!

What were you expecting? Something great and marvelous? Well, it doesn’t get greater than what I’ve just shared. You, my friend, have been given power and authority over the thoughts that rise up each and every day in your life.

Yep! That’s right. Today, when my thoughts get all crazy and that heavy elephant puts his heavy foot on me, I get up and I declare that I am a child of God (John 1:12). I declare that I have been given authority in Christ  (Colossians 2:10) and I submit every thought captive to the obedience of Christ (2 Corinthians 10:5). Then I make sure that I “put on” the Armor of God (Ephesians 6:10-18).

I open my mouth up and begin to praise and let me tell you… all that tries to hold me down has no choice but to get out of my way.

 

{Evaluation? What’s the point?}

Okay, so what does all that have to do with {Evaluations}? Well, I like to end the year with an {Evaluation}. That’s where I sit down and think back of where I have been in 2011. I think back on all the good, the bad, and the ugly. Then I sit and trace God’s fingerprints and Presence in it all.

Last year, as I’ve shared with you numerous times, our family had a house fire. We found ourselves in a hotel for four months and let’s just say that I sunk into a very deep hole of depression. It wasn’t until I sat down and began to evaluate where I had been and where God had taken me from that I was able to see God’s goodness again in my life.

That evaluation was a turning point for me because I was able to see that instead of darkness and failures, I had a rich history of God’s favor, presence, blessings, and guidance. But before I could gather up the courage to evaluate, I had to surrender to God and open up my mouth. I had to declare the things I knew to be true from God’s word. I had to step into my authority and position. It’s very difficult to believe God’s goodness for my life when/if  I’m not aligned.

 

{Evaluation: Here we go…}

During the holiday seasons when Thanksgiving Day quickly turns into Christmas and before you know it the New Year is in your face with bells and whistles, it’s easy to miss what God is doing.

It’s that time of the year again….

It’s time to evaluate 2011. It’s time to take out your journal, your pen, your bible, and possibly even your anointing oil {smile}.

  • It’s time to look at 2011 and write all the wonderful things you’ve experienced, seen, and felt God do.
  • It’s time to write all the areas that you know you went wrong in… not for a guilt trip, but for gaining wisdom.

Yep…. Evaluation time. There’s no other way to end the year than with a close up glimpse to where you currently are.

And of course, there is no other way to enter the New Year than with God’s blessings, favor, direction, and wisdom…

 

{Evaluation= Alignment}

So peace be with you as you enter this journey (which I am throwing you into {smile}). Get excited because Evaluation = Alignment. That’s right! If you are {In Pursuit} of God’s best for your life, then you will look at your evaluation and you will ask the Holy Spirit to bring into alignment all the areas in which you have given room to the enemy or circumstances of life. And God, being the amazing and loving God that He is, will indeed bring alignment.

You have 2 weeks and a half to speak, listen, then act upon God’s NOW word for your life…

I want to hear from you… I want to hear the testimony of God’s goodness and faithfulness in your life! I want to hear what changes God is calling you to. We are on this journey together… our pursuit of God’s best for our lives…

And you know- God’s best for our lives starts now!!!

Posted on December 16, 2011, in DAILY LIFE, LIFE, LIFE LESSONS and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 5 Comments.

Leave a Reply

