{I’m Watching His Every Move…}


It’s time that we understand how God sees us. He loves us abundantly…. If you’re anything like me… that thought is foreign. I can honestly say that the first glimpse of this kind of unselfish and unconditional love in my life came when I met my husband.

When I look back at the 6 years of marriage (we celebrate 6 years November 19th, yay!)…. but when I look back, I see a woman who was so unlovable, so not confident, so selfish and prideful. I look back and see a woman whose internal chaos was so evident in my external surroundings. My poor husband, I thank God for him.

Simply watching him day in and day out has taught me so much about love…. the real kind of love. The love that hopes and believes in people, the love that suffers much, isn’t prideful or arrogant, doesn’t strut around…. I’ve learned about patience, about steadfastness, about perseverance…. all from watching a man who is quite simple. All my ‘greatness’ pursuits seemed empty compared to the greatness I saw in him.

Today, I am a very different woman than I was 6 years ago…. like night and day.

I no longer throw fits to get my way. I no longer fight for ‘my rights’. I no longer feel like I have to defend myself for every little thing. But most of all, I know I am loved. The fact that a sinful man could put up with me and love me unconditionally- especially in my ugliest moments, gives me a very small glimpse at the love of a perfect Father and Husband. Watching his every move, not out of control, or jealousy, or lack of trust…. but simply out of admiration and total awe of how different he is than I….

And that’s when I see beyond the man standing before me. That’s when the revelation of something greater swells up in my spirit.

God’s love towards his daughters abounds, it overflows, it reaches far beyond our imperfections, weaknesses, and failures. There’s nothing we can do to change that. He is irresistibly in love with you and me! How amazing! How wonderful to know that out of all the people along the way whom I’ve tried to ‘convince’ to love me…. God knows everything about me and He doesn’t need any convincing…

Today I am thankful. I honor the priest of my home. I honor the husband God has given me and I am so very grateful because God has been faithful and so abundantly loving towards little ‘ol me! I am thankful that God has chosen to lavish upon me a demonstration so great of His extreme and unconditional love.

Today, Romans 8:38-39 rings loudly in my heart and the echoes of it’s truth spring forth into all that surrounds me…

“For I am convinced that neither death nor life, neither angels nor demons, neither the present nor the future, nor any powers, neither height nor depth, nor anything else in all creation, will be able to separate us from the love of God that is in Christ Jesus our Lord.”

Here’s an amazing video I wanted to share with you. Enjoy and be blessed!

Posted on November 9, 2011, in FAMILY LIFE, MARRIAGE. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. The vídeo was awesome! You are such a blessing to me…

Leave a Reply

