{Journey to a Healthy Lifestyle: Testimony}


I have shared with you my struggles with weight in previous posts. I knew that there was so much more to life than this whole idea of dieting, taking pills, and new fads. I needed God in this area of my life just as much as any other. My desire was to live a {Healthy Lifestyle} but I didn’t know how to do it. Oh, I’ve heard so much from friends and past co-workers and I’ve been on L.A. Weight Loss and successfully lost weight after my first child.

However, I don’t want my life to be about some ‘diet’ plan. Instead, I want to learn how to eat healthy, cook healthy, exercise properly…. I want a {Healthy Lifestyle}.

That’s when I heard Chantel Hobbs testimony (click here to read). I was touched by her sincerity and even more so, I was blessed that her testimony pointed back to God! I don’t know about you… but I’m not interested in what size dress you wear. Who cares if you’re in a size 2,4, or 6? Reality is, my body wasn’t made to fit in a size 6. Even at my thinnest in my teenage years, I wore a 7. I could squeeze into a size 6 pair of jeans but reality was, I was a 7. How foolish to fight such design, this unique and wonderfully created body such as mine (because I have to tell you… God says I am fearfully and wonderfully made… I can’t argue with him about that!)

I’ve learned that the only way to feel ‘bad’ about myself is by not giving to myself. If I sit and do nothing and someone thinks I’m overweight, well… their words might sting. But when I am making healthy choices and when I am working out… I feel great. I know that I am doing what God calls me to do and words that people thrust my way are dispersed into thin air. Why? Because you can only feel bad when you know you are not giving it (life) 100%. When you are moving in God’s plan for your life… all that matters is that God is pleased. You and God will go a lot further than you and everyone elses opinions!

I encourage you to take a moment to hear Chantel Hobb’s story. I pray that it would encourage you to dream bigger and greater for your life and for your family! (Click here to read her testimony).

We also have an {Accountability Partners} team who has taken up the October Exercise challenge and let me tell you, it has been quite an exciting and motivating month!! We’ve had such a blast, we’re thinking of starting a new challenge in November. If you are interested in joining us, we’d love to have you. Simply click on the link above to find out how to sign up.

So how about you? What is your weight loss testimony? I’d love to hear from you!

Posted on October 25, 2011, in DAILY LIFE, HEALTHY LIFESTYLE, LIFE and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

Leave a Reply

