{Update}


Hey ya’ll. I am so sorry I hadn’t posted much last week. My grandmother was quite ill and I spent most of last week in the hospital. There’s so much to say, but my heart is still too heavy to say it, so I will update you guys in the near future. My grandmother, Mamita, passed on Saturday, September 10th. We will forever miss her and we take with us the rich inheritance of faith she left us! For that I am eternally grateful!

For now, I will just say that here on earth we’ve lost a general of the faith! However, our loss is heavens great gain!!!

Due to this unexpected event in our family, our book club: Checklist for Life: for teens has been moved to this coming Saturday, September 17th. To all my mothers (and fathers) who want to begin pouring into their children….hope to see you there. I am so excited to join you on this journey of being the godly mothers {and fathers, for those of you who sneak in ;0)….}we were created to be. Mother’s filled with love, grace, patience, wisdom, discernment and vision… mothers who live life on purpose and with purpose! You don’t have to sit around ‘hoping’ that your kids will turn out right.

Regardless of their current condition, regardless of your current condition. We serve a mighty God who is able to reach the hearts of even the coldest, most apathetic teen (or any other person, for that matter). I know it’s not easy, but my prayer and your prayer joined together make the difference! See you this Saturday right here on {In Pursuit}!

To all my {Accountability Partners} I haven’t forgotten about you either. My sincere apologies for not being able to communicate with you as usual while in the hospital. As previously mentioned, with the passing of my grandmother, I haven’t been able to post as much as I would have liked. However, I will be back either late this week or early next week. You are continually in my prayers and I am so blessed to have you on this journey. Remember- you are {In Pursuit} of God’s best for you. Don’t give up, don’t give in… pursue your dreams. God’s best is available to you!!!

Sending all my love-

Darlene

 

About Darlene Collazo

Daughter of the King. Wife. Mother. Writer. Encourager. Lover of words and all things creative. Fellow companion on this journey {In Pursuit} of the abundant life God has for us.

Posted on September 12, 2011, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

