{Making Time Work For Me}


You’re back! I’m glad, because today I will share with you my (ultimate) favorite project so far!

Yesterday, I shared a bit about why [for me] it’s important to keep some type of daily agenda or calendar. I mean really, look at your life. How much of your life is lived on purpose? How much of what you do, day in and day out, is done on purpose and with purpose?

What if there was a different way of doing things? What if there was a way to look at your life sectioned off by segments of 24 hours and begin filling up those segments with purposeful living? I don’t know about you, but I do not want to reach 40 – 50 years of age, look back, and never even realize where my time- my life- went.

That is why I ventured off on a journey to create the very best agenda {for me}. You don’t have to use the pen and paper method. You don’t have to do it my way.

But here’s the point:

Live life on purpose!

With that said, here is my very pink {yes, I love pink!} agenda and calendar.

{First}

A section for Appointments. Seeing what my day looks like ahead of time helps me to organize and prioritize my daily tasks.

{Second}

A section for my Daily Tasks with a small column to check off as you go. I LOVE CHECKING OFF!!! It gives me a sense of accomplishment as I go!

{Lastly}

When you write, it’s important to jot down ideas as they come (regardless of how small or seemingly insignificant). Todays ideas are tomorrow’s blog posts, projects, dreams, and books. Hence, my section for Journal Notes. I’ve lost way too many ideas because I didn’t write them down. Not anymore.

I am {IN PURSUIT} of an abundant life. That means running with whatever the Lord give me, when  He gives it to me!

Here’s a look at my new daily agenda…

{Daily Agenda & Planner}

There you have it. This simple practice has increased my productivity and efficiency. So how about you? How do you keep track of all you have going on? What works for you? I’d love to hear about it!


Want to be the first to know when a new post goes up?

Now you can save time and keep on top of everything

that’s new here on {In Pursuit}.

Simply subscribe via email on the top right-hand side-bar.

Join the conversation on our Facebook page.


Posted on August 29, 2011, in DAILY LIFE, HOME & ORGANIZATION, HOME MANAGEMENT, LIFE, ORGANIZING, Printables, TIME MANAGEMENT and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

Leave a Reply

