{My Food Intake and Exercise Diary}


Although I am well aware that there are online tools to help us track our food intake and our exercise regimen, I like to do things the old-fashioned way- right on paper. It makes me feel more active and accountable in my health plan if I have to write down my daily food intake and exercise.

Having it in a place where I can read it throughout the day (versus typing it into an online program and then closing the laptop and walking away from it) certainly makes me more aware of my progress throughout the day.

You can make a health plan for yourself based on your needs, goals, and lifestyle. For my plan I took into consideration:

  • how many meals our family eats a day (including snacks)
  • exercise
  • water intake

Once you decide what you would like on your plan, create a layout (I simply used Microsoft Publisher to create mine).

I came up with a layout plan, added color to it, and personalized it by putting my name on it. Yep! That’s right: I’m owning this plan!!!

So here’s what the end result looks like:

While writing this post and loading up my picture, I realized that it would be a fantastic idea to add a section to check off for “Vitamins”. I am so bad with taking my vitamins. Having a check off box for this would help me become more consistent.

Now I know that writing your food intake and exercise for each day may not sound like a great idea to some. I know, I know- you’re probably too busy for all this… well, kudos to you!

As for me, I’m on a quest to live an abundant life! And that, my friend, means conquering this part of my life. If I want to see different results, I must try something different. Logging it all in will hold me accountable with what I’m doing with my food and exercise on a daily basis.

I will keep you updated on how it works out for me.

Now comes my favorite part… if you have any suggestions on how to make my tracking easier or more efficient, please send them over. Or, if you just want to share what’s working for you… that would be great as well.  I would love to hear from you!

FREE PRINTABLE: Food Diary


Want to be the first to know when a new post goes up?

Now you can save time and keep on top of everything

that’s new here on {In Pursuit}.

Simply subscribe via email on the top right-hand side-bar.

Join the conversation on our Facebook page.


About Darlene Collazo

Daughter of the King. Wife. Mother. Writer. Encourager. Lover of words and all things creative. Fellow companion on this journey {In Pursuit} of the abundant life God has for us.

Posted on August 25, 2011, in ACCOUNTABILITY PARTNERS, EXERCISE, HEALTHY LIFESTYLE, Printables, WEIGHT LOSS and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. I printed out your Intake and Exercise Diary today. I am excited to start using it! It looks super cute, and easy to use. I recently started a 5K training program along with a 4 week boot camp fitness group. I can’t wait to see my results! Thanks a million for this extra tool to help me along in my weightloss journey!

    • Hi Camille. Thanks for stopping by {In Pursuit}. I hope the Intake and Exercise Diary are helpful on your weight-loss journey. For me, this part of my life has been a roller coaster ride. So many different variables. Perhaps one day I will share more on the blog. {It’s not an area I’ve conquered yet} I encourage you to continue pursuing a healthy lifestyle. Wishing you much success!
      -Darlene

Leave a Reply

