{Pay attention. God WILL Be Glorified!}


For I consider that the sufferings of this present time are not worth comparing with the glory that is to be revealed to us.

Romans 8:18

I am so blessed to have you here on {In Pursuit} today. Really- you have no idea just how much I am encouraged by each of my readers. Your comments, emails, posts, and the like, remind me that there is a community of believers who walk alongside me on this most amazing faith journey.

Our journey has taken us to the pediatric floor of our local hospital.  (You can read more about how it all started {here} and {here}).

This is not quite where we want to be. But it’s exactly where God has permitted us to be. I find comfort in knowing that my life is in God’s hands. He guards all that is mine and because He does, I can rest in Him.

It doesn’t make sense does it? I should be going crazy. I should be losing my mind. I should be completely emotional…

{But I’m not}

See, in the midst of my ‘present suffering’ I can see the goodness and faithfulness of my loving God.

And just in case you didn’t know this before. The prayers of the saints really do help carry the burden.

So thank you. Thank you for your prayers. Thank you for your encouragement. Thank you for your kind words. Know that they truly do cause a shift in the atmosphere.

I’m {In Pursuit}. How about you?

I hope you answered yes.

Life is hard. Yes.

There are hurdles to jump over. Mountains to climb. Valleys so low you’d think there’s no way to make it up again. There will be heart-break and sorrow. But fix your eyes on Jesus, the author and perfecter of your faith, Who for the joy set before Him, endured the cross (Hebrews 12:2). Jesus endured the cross because He understood what lay beyond the cross.

Your present suffering does not compare to the glory that is to be revealed.

So pay attention. God WILL be glorified!!

I’m {In Pursuit}. Steadfast and focused on Jesus the one who perfects my faith. I’m {In Pursuit}. Eyes set on the One who holds my world in His hands.

Every impossibility in our lives is an OPPORTUNITY for God to be glorified and to reveal Himself to us on a whole different level.

So again, I’m {In Pursuit}. How about you?

 

 

Posted on July 16, 2012, in DAILY LIFE, DEVOTIONALS, FAMILY LIFE, LIFE, LIFE LESSONS, MOTHERING ON PURPOSE, PARENTING, SPIRITUAL GROWTH and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 143 other followers

